We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Not crowded, historical

What a great place. We live in MT, part of the Purchase. Interesting to see where the survey... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2023
vintagetrailer
,
Helena, MT
Hidden Gem

With so many places shut down or limited due to Covid concerns, we have been visiting Arkansas’s... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2021
LittleRockMom
,
Little Rock, AR
via mobile
Read all 29 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
13
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

If you happen to be in this part of Arkansas, stop by this park. You could easily walk to the monument and back in less than 30 minutes. It was very deserted when we went, a little creepy if I had been alone. But, at the end of the little walkway, you can see the point from where the entire purchase of Western America was surveyed. Kind of a neat bit of history.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank yearbookgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The area where the monument marking where they began surveying for the Louisiana Purchase is in the middle of a swamp. Reaching the monument is done by a wooden walkway that leads you to the marker. Though the water isn't deep, you wonder what is in it. It also makes you wonder if it was flooded when they started surveying and why start there. It is a different kind of park because of being where it is and accessability. It is worth seeing just for those facts.

Date of experience: October 2011
2  Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great day trip. Everytime we stop we see something we have never seen there before. National History

Date of experience: October 2011
2  Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Went in early november and had the whole place to ourselves.Really enjoyed the boardwalk going over the swamp ground leading back to the monument.Very informative for us american history buffs.Little children will be bored after 5-10 minutes.A good stop for about a 1hr visit max.

5  Thank flyinghi_25s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews