We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark and Scary Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bryant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Last Summer, on Saturday, July 28th, we arrived here no later than 8:30. I complained, beacuse the room was so close to EVERYTHING! The elevator, the noisy lobby on the 1st floor right below us, plus some careless partying people in the room next door! I was SO ticked off!! But the hotel itself was in wondeful shape, so I couldn't complain. But then later, at 9:09 p.m., there was a loud "BEEEP!", and a sudden blackout! Great, now the power was COMPLETELY out! And if, say, I had to get up to use the bathroom, how could I? Oh well. Later, I woke up and discovered the clock on the nightstand saying 2:16 a.m. We always take a battery-runned alarm clock with us too, just in case of this type of incident. I lit the clock up and it said 2:23 a.m.! So that means the nightstand clock came back on at 11:53 p.m.! At leat we got trough THAT fine! Later, we all woke up at 5:35 a.m., and our family did our usual: get dressed, get ready, all that good stuff. I was very surprised, because when it was 5:58, we actually WEREN'T the first ones down to breakfast, so that proves how great y'alls service is. One of the real sweet ladies, Shannon, even showed my sister, Rachel a trick on how to carry a cup of Froot Loops, and a cup of something else, I forgot what is was. So, I 'm glad we made it through that night, which turned out to be a calm and relaxing morning, as always, just fine. And I hope Shannon reads this too!

Room Tip: Unlike what happened to US, try to get as FAR away from the elevator as you can get. It kept beeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iLoveArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

We have 2 kids in the room and they are very well behaved but we have been harassed twice and called on the phone once because people below us are complaining about noise. Don't think it's us but this is not a great experience. Would not recommend for kids!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uhogfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I like this hotel, because of the way they care about you ! nothing but great things for this Bryant Ar, comfort Inn &suites . This location rocks big time , it do not matter
who's behind the counter , they all aim to please .

Room Tip: first of all, join the choiceprivilege program,and all that it offers .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

There was a very friendly and accommodating staff at this hotel. However, the hotel itself is a standard Comfort Inn and could use a little freshening up. It wasn't bad, just not overwhelmingly comfortable. I almost felt like I didn't want to walk barefoot in the room. It just had that feel to me. Again, the staff was wonderful though. They were very accommodating in helping me out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmcl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A while back I posted problems that staff was not available, a smoke alarm went off & there was no information from staff. Just thought I'd update that I also reported the problems to the hotel chain. Within a few days I received a response, they looked into it, said they provided training, & acknowledged that staff had not followed procedure to notify guests about status on the alarm. I appreciated their follow up.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank Jnsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have stayed here at least a dozen times when traveling from Missouri to Texas. Rooms are always clean. Staff is always helpful. Hotel is quiet. Have not had any problems in that area. Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to interstate. Lots of restaurants and stores in immediate area. This seems to be a safe part of the Little Rock metro area. Overall, a nice property.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here on my way to Houston, TX. Clean rooms nice bed but no shower cap provided. The breakfast in the morning was terrific with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, and fruit. The lady working the breakfast bar was very friendly and like to start conversation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryant hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock - Bryant
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bryant
Hampton Inn Bryant
#1 of 9 in Bryant
540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bryant-Benton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Little Rock/Bryant
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 209 W Commerce Dr, Bryant, AR 72022-2373
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bryant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bryant
Price Range: £66 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located just three miles south of Little Rock. We offer free hot breakfast buffet! There is a 24-hour Business and Fitness Center, Indoor Heated Pool and High Speed Internet Access available, as well. We also have spacious suites. Our dedicated staff is always ready to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bryant
Bryant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing