We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that nice for the $$, photos on website misleading”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bel Arco Resort

Bel Arco Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bull Shoals
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bel Arco Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bull Shoals
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not that nice for the $$, photos on website misleading”
Reviewed 5 September 2005

We just got back from Bel Arco on Sept. 5th we were booked to stay 3 nights. I reserved one of the cottage rooms because of the lake view. This was not a resort by any means, and for the money it was no where near worth it. Their website is very misleading and the photos they are using on there are from when the resort must of been nice way back when. I figured this out when I got there because the buildings are now a different color. The tennis court is in shambles, the playground equipment rusty, the pool area had big cracks in the concrete with weeds growing everywhere. The room was semi- decent but no view of the lake. The little concrete patio off the cottage was filthy and cobb webs were everywhere. The maid service was mediocre they did not clean that well, or vacuum. Do not eat breakfast at Mario's it is greasy and the waitress is very peculiar acting. Only one waitress kind of bizarre. The bathroom in the cottage had exposed lights with some bugs. I would not rate the place horrible but just not worth the money and the don't make your judgement based on their website. Stay somewhere else.......

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2005

Went for a weekend seminar. Reserved a room with a kitchen but they claimed we did not ask for kitchen. We did get them to move us from the gravel parking lot view to one near the pool. We ignored the remarks made by the front desk people about having to move us all over the place to keep us happy. This hotel looks like it was a pretty good resort 30 years ago, but it is showing its age and the owners are cutting some corners (no ice bucket, room needed repairs, etc.) There was not much view of the lake for the trees, even though we were on top of a hill overlooking the lake. This would be a good budget motel. Since there is a large boat dock just down the hill, it would also be a good place to just sleep if you were going to be out on the boat fishing all day. However, for the price we paid for a room, I expected more than a budget room or a fishing camp.


  • Stayed August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 July 2005

We stayed at Bel Arco over the July 4th weekend of 2005. We were very disappointed with the facilities. Our room had bugs, cobwebbs, and the carpet hadn't seen a vacuum in a while. There were holes in the walls that had been patched and did not match the rest of the wall, as well as rotten wood around the bathroom sink. Other than that, the room looked pretty much like the pictures on their website.

The playground looked nothing like the website. The wood timbers that surround the play equipment were rotten and falling apart. The grass was a foot high and full of weeds. The metal parts were rusted. The tennis court was cracked with grass growing through it and the net was torn and sagging.

The resturarant food was good, but they only had 1 waitress. So, both times we ate there it took over 45 minutes to get our food.

The hotel staff was nice, but the maids just walked around with cigarettes in their mouths and were not friendly or helpful.

Other things:

1 of our towells looked like someone used it to clean their engine about 5 years ago.

Our door had a chain lock, but no bracket to chain it to.

There was no ice in the ice machine and no ice bucket to put it in.

There were bugs in our luggage when we got home!


  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bel Arco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Arco Resort

Property: Bel Arco Resort
Address: 2 Crestline Dr, PO Box 290, Bull Shoals, AR 72619-3930
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bull Shoals
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bull Shoals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 56
Also Known As:
Bel Arco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing