We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!!!”

Bull Mountain Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bull Shoals
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bull Mountain Resort
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Don't hesitate to stay here. You can walk to the lake. There is no lake view. But,, Our little cabin was perfect. Came with everything we needed. plus a gas fireplace. we had a romantic evening by the fireplace. This place was so clean, decorated beautifully. charming, LOVED IT.
would stay here again. If you have a boat you are only a min. from the marina and they will rent you a slip for the week. The food at the local resturants was excellent. The owners of this resort were so nice to us. I just loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polarbearWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Bull Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Bull Mountain Resort in Bull Shoals over the weekend preceding the 4th of July. We own property in the area, and were in Bull Shoals/Mountain Home to inspect our property and kick back for a couple of days.

Mark and Kathy greeted us joyfully, and were very friendly and hospitable. We enjoyed some nice conversation with them. We rented cabin #9, and it was very nice, as well as being delightfully clean and comfortable, with plenty of space. The upstairs portion is a 2 bedroom unit, as is the lower, walkout portion. Each level is rented separately. Although we heard some activity downstairs from time to time, it was never loud or objectionable.

After we arrived at home, we received an email from Kathy, thanking us for leaving the cabin in such good condition. A thoughtful touch. We'll be staying here again on our next trip back to Bull Shoals.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryf1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Most rude owner ever dealt with. Due to death in family, needed to arrange for other family members to stary in quarters. Male owner yelled at me and would not listen when I tried to explain circumstances for the change. Would travel 50 miles extra every day of a visit to avoid this extremely rude owner.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Okie1traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Our cabin was much better than we expected.It had everything we needed and was very clean.We were close to many attractions and the owners explained where to get the best food around and it was!!!!Everything was wonderful,I have already called friends to let them know where to have a relaxing, safe,place thats simply heavenly. It was also our HONEYMOON.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsue001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Kids loved it. We stayed 4 days. Close to almost everyting. Wish cottages had a veiw of the lake however. Cottages safe, clean and very affordable. We will stay again.

Clark Family

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

This place was clean and felt safe. It was easy to find, right off the highway. There was a kitchen/living area and then a door that closed off the bedroom and bathroom. This was what we needed so our baby could go to sleep in his crib in the living room and we could stay up and read and play on the laptop in the bedroom. This place is not fancy by any stretch of the imagination, but it was basic, a good price, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bull Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull Mountain Resort

Address: 2224 Central Blvd, Bull Shoals, AR 72619-3920
Region: United States > Arkansas > Bull Shoals
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Bull Shoals
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing