We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Hide-a-Way Cottages
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Robert was always looking to make our stay just a little better. We enjoyed the cottage, very clean and cozy. It was very close to town so easy to get food and drink. Grocery store was wonderful with reasonable prices. Great location and great owners. Also, very quiet.. We will return.

Room Tip: There were no pets and no smoking so the choices are there.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky_Hollow_Lodge, General Manager at Rocky Hide-a-Way Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

You're very kind to leave us a review though we could have had better weather and allowed for more activities outside. That early spring snow storm and freeze caught us off guard but you were so kind. You guys are forgiving and wonderful guests, please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

You could not stay at a better, down home and friendly, as well as accommodating resort in the area. Robert and his lovely bride Patricia are the best hosts and know what they are doing when it comes to taking care of their guests.

Can't wait to get back there each year!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wireeless4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky_Hollow_Lodge, General Manager at Rocky Hide-a-Way Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thanks Craig and thanks to all the locals who, like yourself, refer us when their families come to town. We appreciate your support and will continue working with the community and the local businesses to promote tourism in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I are avid and whimsical travelers, and we and our beloved little Shih Tzus have criss crossed the country together for many years. We prefer to spend our time in cabins- as opposed to hotels- as we truly love exploring our surroundings and being off the beaten path. On a recent trip we were unbelievably fortunate to find Rocky Hollow, a haven on the banks of Bull Shoals Lake. On arrival, Robert, our gracious host, greeted us and led us to our cabin- one of the many he lovingly maintains- and immediately made us feel welcome. Each cabin is cozy and unique- perfect for a couple or small family- and there is a lodge for larger groups. I can't imagine any easier access to the lake- swimming, kayaking, and fishing are only footsteps away. Equally wonderful- Rocky Hollow is totally pet friendly, and our beloved pups enjoyed it as much as we did. We will most certainly be back, and I hope you will come and enjoy this delightful retreat too!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBC823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky_Hollow_Lodge, Manager at Rocky Hide-a-Way Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

We're so happy you found us! The best part of our jobs is we get to enjoy the relationships we develop with our customers, many of whom have become lifelong friends. If I have a regret, its that time constraints and demands of the businesses we operate curb our ability to show every guest how much they mean to us as much as we'd like. We had a great time singing and playing guitars with you both. Thanks again for sharing your experience with other potential guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Loved staying here. We stayed over christmas break and really enjoyed our time. The area is so beautiful, the cabin was clean and cozy! Loved the view from the private dock. Took a 20 min drive to hike the Buffalo National River. Perfect Christmas get away!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprillucretia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky_Hollow_Lodge, Manager at Rocky Hide-a-Way Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

'We appreciate your business' sounds like a cliche, but we mean from our heart! When our guests take the time to share their experience here at Rocky Hollow we feel the greatest satsifaction we could hope for. Pleasing our guests is our top priority so thanks for letting us know we did a noteworthy job. Please come back soon, and often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband, 22 month old son and I just spent three nights and had a blast! Was even supplied with extra pillows to make a guard rail in the guest bedroom. Great shaded playground area to have your coffee and let the kids play. Water shoes are needed for lake access and the boat dock. Good location and great vacation spot for a very reasonable price. We enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank randomthoughts81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky_Hollow_Lodge, Manager at Rocky Hide-a-Way Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you taking the time to share your experience at RHL, it means so much to us professionally and personally.. We enjoyed having your family stay with us and we hope to have you back again. The second stay at RHL is always better than the first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews