We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pontoon Rental”

Bull Shoals Lake Boat Dock
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Bull Shoals
Attraction details
Arkansas
1 review
“Pontoon Rental”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The lake is HUGE, it really would take more than one day to properly explore this beautiful lake. We rented the 34'?? Party barge pontoon, it was all they had left. The boat really shows it age, my bathing suit snagged on the loose screws around the edge. A plus was the entire part area is covered with an awning, so the sun didn't beat us to death:) the front deck is not overhead and big enough for 2 people to sit comfortably. The pontoon is stated as seating for 20, I don't think so...there are no bench seats, this is a barge with plastic lawn chairs, ask them to take out unneeded chairs, they will do anything possible to please you. We should have had the table removed also. Pontoon was good enough for our group of 7, we had room to walk around. We stopped at Lakeside Marina and found that all their pontoons are new models and same price. No ports potty on 34'.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank moodyblue30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    6
    4
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family vacation 2013 to bull shoals lake”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

the lake is awsome the water is clear and beautiful the people in the community are great but most of all the folks down at the Bull Shoals Boat Dock are a great bunch. They are very helpful with anything you need especially if you need some tips on the fishing just ask.Also, check out the lighthouse cabins if you need a place to stay they are very clean and the price is right.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous vacation thanks to Ricky & Crew at BSLBD”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed recently on Bull Shoals Lake, on a 50 foot houseboat rented from Bull Shoals Lake Boat Dock. We had a fabulous time!

We went cheap and rented the older 50 foot houseboat, not the fancy, luxurious 60 foot model. There was enough room for us and another family, and we saved lots of money by cooking all our meals on the boat (full kitchen and outdoor grill). Our stay was in June, so the nights cooled off, but we could run the generator and AC when we got overheated.

Ricky and crew at the BSLBD were fabulous. Very friendly workers and dock crew. Well stocked marina and store. Only a few minutes from a grocery if you really need something you forgot.. just jetski to the dock and get your vehicle, and be back on the lake in a splash!

There are spots that you can tie to on the lake where you will be the only boat you see all day. Plenty of room to fish, sunbathe, swim, ski, jetski, snorkel or dive. Things we did all week long and loved every moment! We also hiked in the woods and climbed rocks, and the adventuresome in our party jumped off cliffs (I'd recommend swimming with a mask and checking out the water below before jumping).

We had toddlers, grade schoolers, preteens, teens and parents in their 40's on this trip. Everyone loved it. We even brought a dog.

We try to come here every year. Hubby has come for over 30 years. You will not be disappointed. The rentals are all priced right, the staff is knowledgeable, and the lake is beyond wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TammyTripster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udall, Kansas
1 review
“Awesome Houseboat!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our family rented one of the 60 ft. houseboats over Spring Break 2013 and they gave us a great deal. We had a fantastic time. The boat was more than we had hoped for and Kevin was the best! As this was our first time on a houseboat, he was very patient with us and answered all of our questions, always making sure we understood his instructions. He even let us record him as he was going through some of the steps. We had an awesome trip that we will remember forever! Thanks Kevin! -- Nikki, Kathy, Bonnie, Shelly, Anna, Wyatt, Leah & Ryan.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Houseboat Vacation”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We rented a house boat on bull shoals lake for five days. The 60 foot boat was awesome, Great fishing and swimming. Thank you to all bull shoals staff who were friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bull Shoals Lake Boat Dock also viewed

 

Been to Bull Shoals Lake Boat Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing