We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Ghetto Staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camden
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rude Ghetto Staff”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel arriving late at night and tried to get a room. As I walked through the door the "Bombquesha" lady at the front desk looked at me like I was crazy. This was just the beginning of a horrible experience. The lady I believe named Star was very rude to me and challenged me about the government per diem. I understand your hotel may have a "government rate" but it was not the per diem per the US General Services Administration (GSA) website http://www.gsa.gov/portal/category/100120. I've stayed at your hotel before and have always had pleasant experiences. This lady couldn't get the printer to work, couldn't scan my card and took a impression of my card, and ended up not being able to book the room because it was "no longer available". Hot mess! WE LEFT! Please...if you want to hire people from Burger King or McDonalds help them to understand that they are on a higher level and more is expected from them when communicating with your guests. It is no telling how many customers she has angered or turned away because of her attitude.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvetteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    21
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
6
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband stayed here last June. When we got the credit card statement they had charged him twice. OK call the hotel & get the problem fixed, right? WRONG!!!!!! He called on or about July 24th and spoke with a lady at the front desk, she said they had had this problem before and that she would fix it and call him back by July 30th. July 30the came and went, no phone call, charge still on the credit card. He called again august 7th and spoke with the same person who now says she would have to speak with the manager and call my husband back, it's now August 9th and we still haven't heard from the hotel. My husband called Comfort Inn's home office to report the problem. The home office said there is nothing they can do because the hotel is a franchise . This is BULL! We have made a claim with our credit card company; but, who knows how long that will take. Unless you want to ripped off, DO NOT stay here! We will not stay at a Comfort Inn again because of this horrible customer service from both the franchise and the home office,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I would like to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred with you stay at Comfort Inn Camden. The property is now under new management. We do value guest comments and strive to have excellent customer satisfaction. If this was an oversight on the hotels behalf it will be fixed immediately. Please don’t hesitate to contact the hotel with any questions regarding your bill. Again I would like to apologize and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We were here for a funeral and could not have been more impressed! Victor and the rest of the staff was wonderful and went above and beyond to meet our needs. The rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. There was basketball, swimming and a little putt putt green that kept the kids busy. Would definitely stay again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Slw003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind remarks. The staff at Comfort Inn Camden strives to maintain a high level of customer satisfaction. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you travel back to the Camden Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked into this hotel as we have had excellent service from previous Comfort Inn, however the check-in person was curt and abrupt to the point of being rude. Our room was clean and the beds very comfortable, however we were aghast that there was no fridge or microwave in the room. There was a party around 1am and seemed to go on for hours. Breakfast was good with a nice selection and the kitchen staff also very nice and helpful. This service plus not having a fridge has put us off the Comfort Inn chain.

Room Tip: Any room here should be quiet (if no parties going on), as hotel is off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBruvSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Everything was clean and staff was
excellent. The problems are with design/ construction.
The corners that have been cut were/are not the best places to cut.
I could hear the person in the next room talking on the telephone! No desk or club chair, just a small table and 2 arm chairs. One luggage rack and credenza that accommodates the television .
The room is so spacious, there is room for more furniture. Two of us in a room and only 1 place for our bag.
The other had to go on the floor. Sink in the room instead of the bathroom. No fridge or microwave .
There really isn't another choice so
my advice is be sure you have a cooler, earplugs and ask for extra towels.

The positive is heat in the bathroom.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ksbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

First they lost my reservation...they were oversold.hmmmm. After that the room smelled like smoke...Non Smoking Room.
After the first night they forgot to clean our room.
Then the following morning, the housekeeper threw my electric razor/clipper away.
The General Manager told me that it was impossible, and go ahead and file a small claims suit, to recoup the 139,00 that I had paid for it right before Christmas
I've stayed at Comfort Inns before, and never had this problem.
Was with a friend, and things disappeared out of her room also.
This is a NOT MUST HOTEL!

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Camden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biskees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax, Ar
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The young man checking us in on Friday night was so friendly and helpful. I think his name was Jason or something with a J. Sorry if I didn't get the name right. Room was so comfortable. The bed and pillows are delightful. The breakfast was a real treat and even hot syrup for the waffles. The lady keeping the room continually supplied was very friendly and nice. We will return to this hotel in the near future. Price was very reasonable also. The only down side is it is hard to see and can be missed very easily from the highway. The need a bigger lighted sign on the road

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1 Ridgecrest Dr, Camden, AR 71701-3677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Camden
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camden
Camden Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing