We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay!”
Review of Domaine les Serres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lagarde Pareol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine les Serres
Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We're visiting the Provence now for quite a few years and always stay in chambres d'hotes. Domaine les Serres is by far our favourite one and we will hopefully return for many more years. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the most beautiful Provence villages and with the suggestions of Bert and Ans on what to do there is never a dull day. Staying on the premisses is also very enjoyable. The beautiful garden and swimming pool allow for a perfect day of relaxation. The breakfast is perfect and the rooms are beautiful with all required facilities. We have stayed in the Mont Ventoux, very recommendable.
There not really negatives, only that it's rather difficult to book for the high season, make sure you're on time.

Room Tip: Mont Ventoux is great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waregem, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I can not give an advice about the domain self, but mind you about the owner. This man is thinking only about the money. As my daughter had a lung infection, we had to cancel the trip the day before we should leave. In the owner's contract was mentionned, in case of cancellation he can claim 40% of the total amount if he's not able to let out our room to somebody else. Obvious, it was for the owner impossible to let out the room to somebody else in such a short time, we can not blame him on this. All the more we can blame him that he wanted to keep the total amount. Only after we involved a lawyer, he paid back only 30% and not 60%. In his last email, he laught with the fact that for such a small amount we would never start a lawsuit against him.

Normally I'm never give any advice, neither positiv, nor negativ, but on this I want to warn the people to be carefull before they book.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PieterVanDamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert C, Owner at Domaine les Serres, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
The guest had booked a room for a stay of one week (8 months in advance ,40% deposit was paid) but had to cancel one day before arrival. He asked me to send the invoice and he paid the remaining 60% within two days assuming that the insurance would pay for the 100%. Unfortunately the insurance company concluded, from the text on our reservation form, that the quest had only 40% to pay and not 100%. Despite the fact that in two other similar cases insurance companies paid the full 100%, this insurance company didn't want to pay the 100%. The guest asked me to pay back the 60% and although we offered him to use the 60% as a deposit for a new stay, or to refund 30% (to share the burden), he insisted to pay back the 60%. We finally paid back 30%.
In order to avoid this conflicts with insurance companies, we adjust our cancellation policy on our reservation forms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Recently got married at Chateau de Massillian. In keeping with tradition I booked here so that I wouldn't see my bride the night before our wedding. All was set to be perfect, my last night as a single man spent with members of my family...unfortunately this hotel had other ideas. Choosing money over any form of decency, the hotel decided to cancel my booking and instead give my room to somebody who had booked for my nights! Did they tell me? No. They just shrugged their shoulders and didn't say anything. This hotel is an utter disgrace and should be ashamed for appalling customer service. I would say avoid this hotel at all costs as clearly they have zero morals and will cancel your booking if a 'better option' turns up. Would love to say what the rooms were like but sadly this sorry excuse for a hotel didn't give me the opportunity despite booking months in advance. Homeless in Provence the night before the biggest day of my life. Thanks guys, you should be ashamed

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert C, Owner at Domaine les Serres, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Indeed we had a double booking as a family with a baby asked if they could stay longer. In order to accommodate this, I booked a room in a very nice hotel nearby for the one night that the guest would stay with us. I also offered the guest to bring him to the hotel, pick him up the next morning so he could have breakfast at our place and stay with his family till 3pm before going to the wedding ( normal check out is 11am). This proposal was not accepted and he decided to stay somewhere else leaving me with an unpaid room that I had already booked at the other hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagarde Pareol
2.8 mi away
Chateau de Massillan
Chateau de Massillan
#1 of 1 in Uchaux
286 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Pre du Moulin
Le Pre du Moulin
#1 of 2 in Serignan-du-Comtat
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Cecile-les-Vignes
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Chateau de Rochegude
Chateau de Rochegude
#1 of 2 in Rochegude
319 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Domaine les Serres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine les Serres

Property: Domaine les Serres
Address: 84290 Lagarde Pareol, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Lagarde Pareol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lagarde Pareol
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Provence des Papes surrounded by vast vineyards and quaint villages lies the beautiful Domaine-Les Serres with a great view of the Mont Ventoux. The original Tuscan mas en Pierre, built in 1753 is turned into a stylish residence with much character and maintenance of the chaleur provencale. The spacious and comfortable rooms have all luxury bathrooms, extra large beds (210 cm), central heating, air-conditioning and wifi. The unique, naturally formed, park has centuries old trees, a large heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, poolhouse and several terraces. A place where it is good to stay and where warmth, attention and hospitality are self-evident. We look forward to welcome you all year roundAns and Bert Cals ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing