We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halfway House Inn

Halfway House Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Powick
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
gloucester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We went here a while ago with an activity superstore voucher. The meal was really good. not one bad course from any of the items and there was 4 of us eating. there was plenty of variety on the menu when we visited.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank downbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Evening meal was very nicely cooked and prepared would certainly eat there again. Have no dislike or criticisms.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue and Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“All good but the food is exceptional.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I came for one night as my normal hotel was fully booked. From the outside it looked a bit tatty but once inside everything was good. The room was fitted to a high standard and was comfortable. I stay at a lot of hotels and the real bonus here was the food which was exceptional. I had fish which just melted in your mouth. Other guests that I spoke to had the steak which they said was excellent. Even if I was staying elsewhere I would come here for the food alone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The food here is excellent with lovely choices on the menu. We often go here if we are celebrating and 9 of us went on a Saturday night. We all had starters mains and sweets and no one left a thing, everyone really enjoyed their meals and as previous posters have said the steak is very good and cooked exactly as you want it. There is no children's menu but staff will do smaller portions and will do really whatever they can to help.
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank squiggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First impressions can be misleading”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Not a great frontage onto the road, but once inside the accommodation is modern, bright and very comfortable. Add that to the excellent food on offer if required, and the price for staying looks a bargain! Breakfast is very good and the proprietor is very welcoming and helpful.
We were a little worried with the location when we arrived, but our experience after staying there
was of a pleasant experience at excellent value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Owen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halfway House Inn also viewed

Powick, Malvern Hills
Powick, Malvern Hills
 
Callow End, Powick
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
 

Been to Halfway House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing