We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spacious rooms and excellent cuisine from Steve and his staff with nothing too much trouble,”
Review of Halfway House Inn

Halfway House Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Powick
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We booked for 3 nights and were delighted with the quality of the accommodation and the excellent cuisine provided by Steve, the owner. Throughout our stay the service was exemplary and would definitely stay there again if going to Worcestershire.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Booked to be near Three Shire Showground for Autumn show. Not a local pub as we first thought. Food and bar just for guests so you are a priority. Food cooked to a time to suit you. Nothing too much trouble. Quiet even though near a road. Very peaceful after a busy day. Rooms well designed and spotlessly clean. Bed made even though only staying for two nights. Food was beautifully presented. Your previous breakfast noted to quick to reorder next morning (personal touch). We were given written directions for the showground which helped us avoid queuing in and out. A quirky little place. Would definitely book again. Delightful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Wifey and I booked in to break up a long journey. Shown to room 2 we were pleased with the space,cleanliness and facilities of the room. A lovely comfy bed,great ensuite and plugs and mirrors to suit ladies preparations. We looked out onto a busy road but the windows had been modified to reduce the noise which was minimal. A very good a/c unit is fitted to allow you to keep the windows closed in hot weather. A good selection of bottled beers and wine in the bar and a good idea of an honesty box for the thirsty. We decided to stay for the evening meal and were not disappointed. The surf and turf was king amongst a very good presentation of lovely food. A cracking cheese board too. Very reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent, good portions, lovely bread and butter not in packets but plated, lovely. Set us up for the journey home. Thankyou and we will definitely be back if in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Stayed for one night to break up our journey on our way to Plymouth and was most pleasantly surprised. Our room in the extended part of the inn was large, comfortable and with a great shower. We had a delicious steak dinner cooked by the owner and a few glasses of good wine in the lounge area . The cooked breakfast was tasty and there was a nice selection of fresh berries. We will definitely use this hotel again on our travels.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneEC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Three people stayed at this hotel for a family event, we arrived at bang on 4 o'clock and our rooms were ready. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very tidy with contemporary fittings and decorations. All mod cons provided (especially liked the shortbread biscuits!) including tea making facilities. We requested dinner for 3 at 7 o'clock and it was provided on time, which was really nice as it saved having to go out again, having been in the car for hours already. The meal was excellent, couldn't fault it at all. Steve is a very amenable host and got into a long conversation with one of our party, which was appreciated.
We all had a very good night's sleep, the beds are very comfortable. I was in room 1 which looks out over the main road so there was a small amount of road noise, but nothing to put me off going again.
Breakfast was served at 09.00, as requested, and again, was very tasty and comprehensive.
All in all, a most enjoyable stay and we would definitely stay there again if in the area (which is likely as we have family near there).

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie_Frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halfway House Inn also viewed

Powick, Malvern Hills
Powick, Malvern Hills
 
Powick, Malvern Hills
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Halfway House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing