We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gem of a find”
Review of Daybrook House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daybrook House
Ranked #1 of 3 Powick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We received a very warm welcome by the owner,Jackie, it is a place full of charm with the mood set by a colourful garden and excellent interior. It is a great find so near to Worcester.
The breakfast is a good standard and enjoyed the shared table to with other guests.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the instructions how to get there or you may have an interesting detour if using so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iexpect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Daybrook house is delightful along with the owner Jackie. Lovely lady who,s main purpose
In life is to make sure her guests enjoy their stay . The house and gardens are gorgeous along with the rooms and her breakfast is just yummy. She greeted us with a lovely tray of taken in the garden. We were in the attic room which had loads of character with a lovely comfortable bed and for someone who does not sleep well it was the best two nights sleep I.ve experienced in ages. As for traffic noise never heard anything as the room is well double glazed. Thank you Jackie for a wonderful stay it was a joy to meet you and stay in your lovely house. We will return. Linda & David Sweet.

Room Tip: The attic room full of character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely 17th century home from home On arrival the place looks quite small but when you open the front door wow you go into a lovely warm feeling hallway with wooden stairs up to the bedrooms.
The owner of the house is very friendly and you feel very relaxed.Good size bedroom,and great power shower.tea and coffee provided Great comfortable nights sleep(we stayed 4 night) Excellent cooked breakfast and the scrambled eggs yummy Would definately stay again.Very handy for the surrounding pretty villages and only 40 minutes from Bourton on the water which has a stream running through lots of cafes,shops,motor museum,train shop.Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhona11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

First off, Jackie, the owner of this gorgeous gem is absolutely fantastic! And I have to say, from a service point of view, this is without a doubt, the best place I've ever stayed. We've been once for our anniversary and once for my birthday (a romantic surprise from my partner). The house itself is amazing. It has so much character. We had an excellent nights sleep both times. The prices are extremely reasonable for what you're getting too. And last but not least, the breakfast. There are no words to describe just how good the sausages are. My partner and I actually have cravings for them occasionally. It sounds very odd, but until you try them, you won't understand. I've stayed at a few places in Worcester, but this place wins hands down. And in case you're wondering, a taxi into Worcester is only about £6 or £7.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ledbydreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This wonderful stylish B&B is such a treasure and as we regularly stay at different B&Bs we feel best placed than most to HIGHLY recommend. When you arrive at the heaven the pretty cottage garden is a delight to walk through and you will be greeted by the proprietor Jackie who will make your stay a relaxed and comfortable one. The rooms are all beautifully furnished to a high standard with gorgeous antiques and objects of interest, a credit to Jackies eye for design.
The breakfasts are delicious and Jackie is more than happy to cook more or less, as you desire and we found it kept us going all day!
We shall be returning again as we have loved our three days at this delightful little treasure in Worcester.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have recently stayed at Daybrook House using it as a location from which we attended the Cheltenham Festival. The room was fairly simply furnished but the bed was very comfortable. Very small shower room with no bath but appreciate that facilities will be limited by the age of the house and the work required to change and improve upon these.

Jackie, the owner, is very welcoming. We arrived around an hour earlier than check-in time, but this presented no problem and our room was ready for us. Jackie cooks breakfast to order and it was lovely to sit with other guests and chat around the big dining room table. The house is beautiful and quite quirky. Not a large car parking area or turning areas if you are to-ing and fro-ing but we parked for the duration of our stay and use a local taxi company 'City Taxis' which we would highly recommend.

Not a suitable venue for young children but for couples this is ideal if visiting Worcester and surrounding areas. We would highly recommend Daybrook and would perhaps request a bedroom higher in the eaves of the house on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Worcester. The house has been tastfully adapted to combine modern comforts with period features. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. The en-suit is rather compact but has been well thought out. The breakfasts were well cooked, choice of fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast and full English. Guests all ate together round one table, which made for a pleasant atmosphere. We were able to leave the car parked and go into Worcester by bus, from the stop outside the house.
Do read the owners detailed instructions carefully when arriving as it is tucked away up a lane and as she advises, sat navs don't get it right.

Room Tip: If you are looking for something a little out of the ordinary, then this is it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Daybrook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daybrook House

Address: 1 Kings End Road, Powick WR2 4RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Powick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Powick
Price Range: £74 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worcester Bed and Breakfast: Accommodation, at Daybrook House Guest House. . The house Is of the queen Ann Period, Built during the 1700s. Thankfully It now has the benefit of 20th century central heating & plumbing together with a television In each en-suite bed room. The house & garden have been featured in a number of monthly publications. Verdict A Great Bed & Breakfast Guest House near Worcester.We are situated 2 miles from junction 7, on the M5, approx., 2 miles from the Worcester city center, making us well situated for visiting such places as The Malvern Hills, home of the Tolkien stories. Worcester Cricket Ground, The Three Counties Show Ground, Elgar'S Birth Place, Worcester Race Course, The Very Lovely Spetchley Gardens & Worcester Rugby club, Plus many more places of interest. Go ahead book bed and breakfast at Daybrook House. Worcester a great place to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Daybrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing