We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Victoria Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Panorama
Ranked #1 of 38 Borjomi B&B and Inns
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Finding it was a bit of an adventure, because the road leading up to it almost doesn't look like a road. There is limited parking next to the hotel. The family who runs the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and big and had a nice view over Borjomi. The location was quite good, very close to the center of town. Our only complaint was that the bath towels smelled of mildew and the shower leaked a bit, although the room was very clean, otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magassouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savion
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

When arriving the hotel, the neighborhood appearance might scare you- located in a worn –out street, and with limited parking space, however, the rooms are big, comfortable and clean, the family (we saw only women) is friendly and will always assist you with a big smile.
Breakfast are excellent, reach and taisty.
Although it's not located in the best spot of Borjomi, and you will have to use your car to arrive the attractions this city offers, I highly recommend this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Since there is no alleviator, lower floor is better if you carry a large suitecase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed here because the Hotel I wanted to stay in was full. Brand new hotel, friendly service with great rooms that all have balconies with spectacular views.
The breakfast buffet is very good (for this price range). Bathroom was nice, very clean with a separate shower recess (which is not that common in Georgia), fluffy white towels. Laundry service was good value.
The nicest hotel I stayed in within Georgia in this price range. Highly recommend. Walk in rate seems better than Internet rate.

Room Tip: The smart looking restaurant on the large square nearby (with the plants and lounges outside) is exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We are a family of 4 with children aged 3 and 7 years we stayed there for 5 nights while ‘taking a cure' at the Borjomi springs. We also took a train from Borjomi up to Bakuriani this is also part of the adventure and I highly recommend everyone to do so.

This is a wonderful hotel--lovely and well situated, the family that runs this hotel really enjoys running it and couldn't be better hosts. Hotel is wonderful in every respect: views are spectacular from any room and the landscape is breathtaking. Room rates are extraordinarily reasonable and overall level of hospitality provided is far in excess of what is normally found at a branded hotels.

Hotel panorama was the perfect "home" away from home for us on our holiday. It is charming, clean, friendly, convenient, and comfortable and provides a delicious breakfast as well as an amazing meal at night. Coffee and tea is available free of charge, 24 hours a day in the saloon downstairs.

Staff was warm and inviting and made us feel at home from day. We even ran into a problem with our daughters cloths and they gave us a pair of their son's to use!

When taking a taxi to reach the hotel always refer to the street of the hotel as you might end up in other hotel Victoria.

All in all - one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heebink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel had only been open 1 week when I arrived. It is a small hotel (I think 9 rooms) with a spectacular view of all surrounding mountains and Borjomi mineral water park. All rooms have a balcony and private bathroom. Room was bright and spacious and the bathroom was modern (I stayed in a single room with a double bed). The staff here were very friendly and helpful and one person there speaks English. The rest of the staff speak Russian and Georgian. The breakfast was fantastic- I stayed 4 nights and every day was a great variety of different foods both Georgian and Russian. You may be over-fed at breakfast. There is no dinner or lunch available but tea, coffee and home-made cakes are available at your leisure. All the staff are very keen to please you and make your stay welcome.
It is difficult to find such kind of hotels in Borjomi as most accommodations are guesthouses or old Soviet hotels/Sanatoriums. I was able to book this hotel the night before but I expect, as it becomes more well-known, you will need to book further in advance. This hotel has great potential.
One piece of advice- tell your taxi driver the street address as many will think you mean the "Victoria Hotel" which is a different hotel.
I'll have to add photos later.

Room Tip: There are 2 or 3 suites that have larger balconies with dining table and chairs that would suit espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emfromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borjomi hotels
0.0 mi away
Borjomi Palace Hotel
Borjomi Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in Borjomi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Borjomi
Crowne Plaza Borjomi
#1 of 3 in Borjomi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rixos Borjomi
Rixos Borjomi
#2 of 3 in Borjomi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guest House Borjomi
Guest House Borjomi
#10 of 38 in Borjomi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koba Guesthouse
Koba Guesthouse
#9 of 38 in Borjomi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Chicho Guesthouse
#2 of 38 in Borjomi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Panorama

Property: Victoria Panorama
Address: Gogias cixe #1, Borjomi 1200, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Samtskhe-Javakheti Region > Borjomi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Borjomi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing