We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
The Colony
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on the way to Branson, MO. Had a group of 3 rooms, one was a suite. Suite was large, clean and 4 adults could visit easily. Suite had small fridge, microwave, some plates and a sofa bed, chair and 2 person table. They are generous with the in room coffee supplies. Was initially concerned as we were on the I40 side about road noise. None. AC was a bit loud for me but I used ear plugs. Front desk was welcoming. They had put our rooms very close-this is generally an issue for us-everyone is on a different floor. They kept the pool area open a bit longer than posted since it was such a pretty night. Tub drained slow, reported to front desk, I assume it will be fixed quickly. Pleasantly surprised as I have not been in a HolidayInn in about 20 years. No hotel bar. Free breakfast was typical fare but hot and fresh, really liked the coffee. Would stay again if the need arose.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MsGodmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    24
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
20
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JASPER
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Clarksville is a very small town in the Ozarks so it was a lovely surprise to find such a great motel. The staff were super friendly and the beds were really, really comfortable. I travel on business and ended up coming back two weeks in a row because I was so pleased the first week.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NAN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed on our way home from New Mexico. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful to stay at a completely non-smoking and pet free hote.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I recently found out that I have Cancer as well as finding my long lost brother. I booked rooms to and with the help of two young women Belinda the front desk lady and Tammy the manager. They were so sweet and friendly I wanted our last as a family to be perfect and it was they helped me surprise my long lost brother. I was shown the rooms when I went to make my reservations they were very clean and spacious. You also get a big hot breakfast every morning. The hotel is like home away from home right off I-40. Would definatly stay again highly recommend. God Bless

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Typical Holiday Inn but nice and new with a friendly desk clerk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tdelano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed in the HIE in Clarksville for 1 night whilst passing through town. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The complimentary breakfast was fine, although not very exciting. The staff were friendly and helpful. The fitness room was rather minimal and it was a shame the pool wasn't indoor (we would've liked a swim) but the hotel was still pleasant and good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welshjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stopped at HIE because highway signs said "NEW", instead of using the Hampton. When I got to the lobby it didn't look like current decor, so I asked and they said about three years old. I believe it's older. The guest room carpet is old and stained, it smells mouldy. I don't believe the sheets were clean, so I got another set. Breakfast - no much!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tleetulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
24.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
24.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
Address: 2502 W Clark Rd, Clarksville, AR 72830-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Clarksville, Arkansas. This choice Clarksville hotel is nestled at the foot of the Ozark Mountains near the University of the Ozarks, halfway between Little Rock and Fort Smith off Interstate 40. Summertime is festival season in Clarksville, AR, and our hotel in Clarksville provides easy access to events such as Creek Fest, the Johnson County Peach Festival and Mount Magazine's Butterfly Festival. Other nearby attractions include the Spadra Waterfront Marina, Wiederkehr Wine Cellars and Mount Magazine State Park. Business travelers staying in our Clarksville accommodations will appreciate our close proximity to companies including Tyson Foods, Baldor and Wal-Mart Distribution Center, as well as local industries such as the Johnson County Regional Hospital. Our easily accessible location off I-40 means getting to meetings for companies like Nuclear One will be fast and simple. Our hotel also offers a meeting room with space for up to 50 people for on-site business meetings and seminars. During your stay in our accommodations in Clarksville, be sure to take advantage of the terrific amenities we offer such as our outdoor pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center and our signature Express Start hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Clarksville, Arkansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing