We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place but not the best HIE” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent place but not the best HIE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stay at many HIEs for business travel and used my points for a weekend getaway with my husband. The hotel is basic with a comfortable bed. Bathtub had some mold but the rest of the room was clean. Hotel staff didn't recognize my awards status, which is unusual for a Holiday Inn Express, but they did answer my questions. Buy your drinks / snacks from the vending machine - much cheaper than the pantry.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Dayna N,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. While we are pleased to read that you found the beds comfortable, we regret that the bathroom quality was not up to par. I would also like to take this time to apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced, in particular your IHG Rewards Club status not being acknowledged by the staff.

As a valued guest, we appreciate all your feedback as this helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting.

Sincerely,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    23
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
19
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a standard HIE, with good room size and appointments. The hotel was clean, and the breakfast was up to usual standards (love the cinnamon rolls). Exactly what we expect from the chain. The only issue we had was with a large number of bugs/flies around the lobby when we arrived. They were changing bedding/pillows in several rooms when we arrived, so it may be that the door had been open an abnormally long time to allow them into the hotel. However, they had a fly trap in the front vestibule, so I suspect this is a regular problem. We were going to get one of the afternoon cookies that had been laid out, but they had become an attraction point for the flies, so we stayed away. Most of the flies were gone (elsewhere) by breakfast the next morning, but a few were still flying around in the breakfast room. Other than these bugs, it was a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nkuchemprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Only spent one evening here as we were traveling. I am ALWAYS a little leary of any hotel room. Stayed in plenty, but it has to be CLEAN!!!! This was one of the nicer rooms that we have stayed in. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had stayed at another Holiday Inn Express room and the bed was way too soft and worn down. This room was nice and the breakfast area was nice and clean also. I am the type to Clorox wipe down everything in any hotel room I stay in. Yes I was pleased with the cleanliness of this room (I did wipe everything down anyway...just my OCD)!!!! Definitely recommend this hotel if traveling!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinlife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The 33 days spent at the Holiday Inn in Clarksville were extremely enjoyable and mainly stress free. Thr staff was courteous and helpful from checkin to checkout. The room was comfortable and clean. The hot breakfast was almost as goof as home cooked. I highly recommend the cinnamon rolls.
Clarksville is within easy day trips to many of the state parks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JAMES F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had gone to the area for my grandson's graduation. My drive wasn't as I thought and I arrived early. Front desk was extremely nice and made my room a priority and it was ready in 20 minutes. They even made a price adjustment from my reservation. The room was large, clean, no lingering odors. It was very comfortable.

Breakfast the next morning was standard fare but it was hot and fresh. Good enough for this girl.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is in a secluded area but not isolated. Food is at the next exit East but there are a few places within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast is your typical hotel attempt at a home cooked breakfast. Staff was very friendly and the place was kept clean with maid service doing a great job on the room each day. The room was noisy in that I could hear folks next door watching TV and footsteps from the room above. Think I'll find a different place next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Since the usual place we stay was not available, we stayed here.The suite that we got was nice. It had a nice couch, ottoman, and chair as well as a small table for 2 to eat at. It was spacious enough to visit with people. It's a clean and comfortable place to stay. The free breakfast is not even worth the bother. Not a great breakfast, so we skipped that and went to a place called South Park in town. That's a wonderful place to eat! I would come back again to stay here if the other hotel we usually stay at becomes unavailable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank music4nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#1 of 16 in Russellville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
24.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
24.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
Address: 2502 W Clark Rd, Clarksville, AR 72830-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Clarksville, Arkansas. This choice Clarksville hotel is nestled at the foot of the Ozark Mountains near the University of the Ozarks, halfway between Little Rock and Fort Smith off Interstate 40. Summertime is festival season in Clarksville, AR, and our hotel in Clarksville provides easy access to events such as Creek Fest, the Johnson County Peach Festival and Mount Magazine's Butterfly Festival. Other nearby attractions include the Spadra Waterfront Marina, Wiederkehr Wine Cellars and Mount Magazine State Park. Business travelers staying in our Clarksville accommodations will appreciate our close proximity to companies including Tyson Foods, Baldor and Wal-Mart Distribution Center, as well as local industries such as the Johnson County Regional Hospital. Our easily accessible location off I-40 means getting to meetings for companies like Nuclear One will be fast and simple. Our hotel also offers a meeting room with space for up to 50 people for on-site business meetings and seminars. During your stay in our accommodations in Clarksville, be sure to take advantage of the terrific amenities we offer such as our outdoor pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center and our signature Express Start hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Clarksville, Arkansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing