We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Parian

El Parian
Ranked #16 of 35 Restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Caddo Gap, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times through out the yr it been reAlly good I always get the fajita mmm chips and salsa . And the chimachanga.

Helpful?
Thank Dawayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Every Sunday Night Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I order take out from here every Sunday night. We have tried many items on the menu. Service is always excellent. The chili relleno is my favorite!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernGirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yuck!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

My family and I decided to try this one and found it so gross. Food was not seasoned the fajitas was like eating meat with no salt or anything. The kids ordered the chicken and rice the rice was crunchy and the chicken was not seasoned. My husband just ordered a taco salad and the shell was stale and soggy. Really a disappointment WILL NOT go back ever.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lila_25_ark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

With great service, and delicious food, El Parian is my favorite restaurant in Clarksville, AR.

The food is wonderful, something I could eat every day (though my body wouldn't thank me for that)!

Some of my friends from Texas have told me they don't like the restaurant because "it's not real Mexican food. It's not even real Tex-Mex." I've been to some similar restaurants in the southwestern US, and I agree that the food is different. Some of it isn't as spicy, which is really good for me, as spicy food tends to make me ill.

Even if it's not the same, the food is still delicious, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lady157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozone, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not Real Mexican Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Service was great, but food is awful, It is not real Mexican Food. I grew up eating Mexican food and this does not even come close..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonmulins59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Parian also viewed

 
 

Been to El Parian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing