We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sherwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Nice Stopover”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stopped for the night here while on a two-day road trip from Mississippi to Wyoming. Pleasantly surprised, I found the desk staff to be fast and freindly. My room was clean and well appointed. The beds there are soft and very comfortable. Although I didn't use it, I saw that both the pool and the spa were sparkling clean. For a highway hotel, I found the place remarkably nice. I would recommend this place to those looking for a quiet comfortable stopover while in unfamiliar territory.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyoPhotoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    82
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
66
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The room was functional, and the beds we had were comfortable. We had a quiet and comfortable night's sleep, which is what we were looking for. The pool and hot tub are well maintained. Keep in mind that this hotel is in a dry county (meaning no alcohol sales) so pick up some at your last fuel up if you desire a drink after a long drive, otherwise it is a 25 to 30 minute drive to the closest beer/liquor store. The Italian restaurant next door is excellent. Fresh made menu items and great service. Come hungry to this hotel and go there to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very enjoyable stay. nice comfortable, clean rooms for the cost. This is not a large hotel/motel, so just be aware. There is a contentinal breaksfast, but few choices for a Diabetic diet. But, what was offered was good. good easy access from Hiway, made it convienent, but still generally quite from the road noise...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at a 2 bedroom suite. It had a kitchen and all the utensils. The room was clean and comfortable - really suitable for large families. The pool area and spa were wonderful treats. And if you're musically inclined, there's a baby grand piano at the lobby waiting for you. The staff were all nice and easy going. They made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcheck, Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I travelled as a salesman for over 35 years and have stayed in hotels rated from 1 to 5 stars. I was never more surprised to find the Best Western in Clarksville, Arkansas in such excellent condition. The room was ultra clean and the front desk staff, as well as the room staff, was friendly and helpful. It was a real value for the service and rest we received. Bert Brady

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcheck, Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we strive to make every stay away from home the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have stayed this BW in Clarkesville, ARK before and this time was just as great as the first time. It is one of the nicest places we have stayed while traveling cross country. Would recommend it to any one looking for a great bargain.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

$53 for a really clean room and super comfortable bed. Check in was a snap and the clerk was very nice. Large flat screen with cable channels, our queen bed had a pillow top and 4 fluffy pillows. In room fridge, plenty of storage for a small room - large clean pool and hot tub open till midnight. Can't wait to grab a bite in the morning from the complimentary breakfast area. Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#2 of 16 in Russellville
334 reviews
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
21.5 mi away
Ozark Inn & Suites
Ozark Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ozark
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sherwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sherwood Inn

Property: Best Western Sherwood Inn
Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing