We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sherwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Don't know what the bad reviews are all about! Stayed two nights and had a great sleep each night after long days of hiking...and we even stayed facing the interstate. Wi-Fi worked great, room was clean (a little dated). It's not a 5 star hotel, but you definitely can't beat it for the price. The breakfast sucked, but McDonald's is pretty much right across the street. Will definitely stay here again! Btw, check out the Pasta Grill next door. It was really busy when we went. Service was SLOW, but the meal was pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank txmed215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    82
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
66
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mulvane ks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We my wife and I stayed at three Best Westerns on our trip to DeFuniak Spgs Fla. Our experience at each one caused us to declare The Best Western Motel our motel, we were please in all aspects of our stay at each one and was amazed at the home and welcome atmosphere that prevailed. We never felt like you were doing us a service, but that you had opened your home to us and we were welcome. The Staff was great at all three locations where did all ;the nice people come from? Shannon stands out at our last stay in Tulsa, Should keep an eye on her she is good with people.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Arrived pretty late and we were super tired. There was someone parked with a trailer attached to his truck blocking the back half of the parking lot and the girl at the front desk said she didn't want to start a confrontation by asking him to move. Once we found somewhere to park we went in the room. Very old and outdated. The carpet was dirty and coming up in several places. The people in the room above us stomped around from 12:30-4:00 am so we got no sleep at all. If you don't need a quiet room or a decent place to park then this is the place for you. We should have driven another few miles down the road and stayed in Russellville.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleenwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okc, Ok
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly, but I had a room close to the road and the truck and car noise all night long gave me very little sleep. The room had a good price and would have been great value if not for the noise. So if you stay here, stay as far from the road as possible especially if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Again, stay as far from the road as possible or you will be hearing trucks and cars all night. So b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandVOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

For a late-night spot to crash that is very clean and has all the amenities, this is a good spot. It's not luxury by a long shot, and the early-morning neighbors are loud as they run up and down the outside walkways, so don't expect to sleep in. It's an old place with old decor and doors and windows that barely close all the way. But, it's very clean and has a mini fridge. It does NOT, however, have working wifi. I spent quite a bit of time on the phone with the IT folks trying to get it to work and they chalked it up to the system not reaching the room I was in. I could see the office from my room. The place simply isn't that big. They just had it set up incorrectly and didn't want to admit it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very helpful staff. The room was a little small but very adequate size and a very comfortable room...the bed and pillows were great. We had a very pleasant stay. Booked or stay on BW internet site and got a great price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JAMEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim T, Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your response and we look forward to returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stopped for the night here while on a two-day road trip from Mississippi to Wyoming. Pleasantly surprised, I found the desk staff to be fast and freindly. My room was clean and well appointed. The beds there are soft and very comfortable. Although I didn't use it, I saw that both the pool and the spa were sparkling clean. For a highway hotel, I found the place remarkably nice. I would recommend this place to those looking for a quiet comfortable stopover while in unfamiliar territory.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyoPhotoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
59 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#2 of 16 in Russellville
329 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#6 of 16 in Russellville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sherwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sherwood Inn

Property: Best Western Sherwood Inn
Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing