We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shelter from the storm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
long beach, ca, United States
1 review
“shelter from the storm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

ice storm titan (march 2014) caught my wife and I and our two little dogs in Arkansas. we were at this best western for two nights to ride out the storm and allow for the roads to be safe. while here, the staff was more than friendly and courteous and would also check in on us. eateries were close and in walking distance. accommodations were excellent. if ever in that area again, will definitely stay there

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    71
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
75
55
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before just because they are pet friendly but probably wont stay again. This time the room was filthy, furniture soiled. The only clean place was the restroom! Very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank td61wh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I have checked our records and had none for anybody from Pine Bluff since October. I am very sorry for your unfortunate experience and if this was our establishment, I can only wish you had informed us during your stay so that we could have corrected it immediately.

Kim Thomas, Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReedsSpringMo.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were down for the 50th weinfest in Altus Ar. We vacation there in Ar, a couple of times a year, always stay at the Best Western, The Staff are Great, And the motel meets our needs, The adjoining room is now Non Smoking, and that is Great, we will need the extra room for as the family is growning. We look forward each year, and each time we get to stay. And the Motel is Pet Friendly!!!And a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBrown69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Don't know what the bad reviews are all about! Stayed two nights and had a great sleep each night after long days of hiking...and we even stayed facing the interstate. Wi-Fi worked great, room was clean (a little dated). It's not a 5 star hotel, but you definitely can't beat it for the price. The breakfast sucked, but McDonald's is pretty much right across the street. Will definitely stay here again! Btw, check out the Pasta Grill next door. It was really busy when we went. Service was SLOW, but the meal was pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank txmed215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulvane ks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We my wife and I stayed at three Best Westerns on our trip to DeFuniak Spgs Fla. Our experience at each one caused us to declare The Best Western Motel our motel, we were please in all aspects of our stay at each one and was amazed at the home and welcome atmosphere that prevailed. We never felt like you were doing us a service, but that you had opened your home to us and we were welcome. The Staff was great at all three locations where did all ;the nice people come from? Shannon stands out at our last stay in Tulsa, Should keep an eye on her she is good with people.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Arrived pretty late and we were super tired. There was someone parked with a trailer attached to his truck blocking the back half of the parking lot and the girl at the front desk said she didn't want to start a confrontation by asking him to move. Once we found somewhere to park we went in the room. Very old and outdated. The carpet was dirty and coming up in several places. The people in the room above us stomped around from 12:30-4:00 am so we got no sleep at all. If you don't need a quiet room or a decent place to park then this is the place for you. We should have driven another few miles down the road and stayed in Russellville.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleenwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okc, Ok
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly, but I had a room close to the road and the truck and car noise all night long gave me very little sleep. The room had a good price and would have been great value if not for the noise. So if you stay here, stay as far from the road as possible especially if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Again, stay as far from the road as possible or you will be hearing trucks and cars all night. So b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandVOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville AR
Super 8 Clarksville AR
#6 of 7 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing