We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chance encounter with a great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
USA---
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chance encounter with a great motel”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Cross country motorcycle trip and a green book coupon brought us to this location late on evening as rain was threatening . Room was spacious and very clean, bed was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was usual hotel breakfast but was very good , location very roomy and clean. Lobby was great to be in.

If ever back this way will gladly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytripper19-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHolman, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for the great comments! We love hearing from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
20
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Just off I-40, next door to Clarksville's best restaurant (Pasta Grill), and down the street from many other restaurants and Walmart make the location ideal for this well-run, immaculate Quality Inn. Have stayed at Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn here in Clarksville, and this hotel, with a lower AAA rate, is the clear winner.

Friendly front desk staff, comfy bed, quiet room and decent free wifi make this hotel a real bargain. Would stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for the review! We look forward to taking care of you and your family's lodging needs the next time you are here in Clarksville. Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great value. Older hotel like most Quality Inns but room was comfortable and clean. It had been updated recently. Only provide two bath towels as standard. You can get more at the desk but must ask. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Problem with lock on door but was able to work around.

Room Tip: Ask for newer room away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you for the nice comments. Great advice to ask for extra linen, if you need more. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, again, for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidalia, La
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This was just a quick stop over on the way from Kansas City to Natchez, MS (about half way). The check in and check out was quick. The staff was friendly and knew about the area and restaurants. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is an old motel, but is very well maintained. It is easy to get to off the interstate as it is located close, but I did not hear any noise. I checked out before breakfast so I can't comment on it. Would stay again or recommend to friend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skamper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Skamper 73, Thank you for the wonderful comment and taking the time to do so!! Hope to see you the next time you are through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Right off interstate 40 down the road from wal mart all the fast food and local foods desired great staff good neiborhood only update needed is the tv!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for the great comment!! TV's should be updated soon. Hope to see you the next time you are passing through. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was hoping this Quality Inn would be as good as the one in Little Rock, but it was not to be. Check-in and check-out was smooth and friendly, but the comment that the ice machine only works every other month, and this is an "off" month left me wondering about maintenance of the property. You really cannot escape road noise here. Since the property is up on a hill, the freeway noise actually rises up, and the road on the backside is quite busy. However, it is the noise from inside the room from the HVAC unit and vent in the bathroom that really bothered me. Even though I turned my unit off during the night, I could hear other units on and the noise coming from the vent in the bathroom (I had the fan off) made me close the door just to try to make it less noticeable. My other pet peeve is all the outside lights blazing during the night and the drapes not covering the window enough to block it out. On the positive side: the breakfast room was very nice and had very good variety and the wifi worked very well. I would not return to this property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
We appreciate the comments both good and bad so that we can know how people see us through their eyes. Thank you for your comments.

I wanted to also post to let every one know that we have fixed the ice machine and it has been working now even in the hotest months of this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, OK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night. The directions by front desk girl Deanna were great. I told her it was a "womans" directions....she stated if I got to the Pizza Hut I had missed them. We were meeting family from a nearby town and they allowed us all to visit in the breakfast room late Friday night. When we had to leave early due to allergy problems, they were very understanding. The air conditioner/heater in our room had a musty smell, but overall the room was very clean.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor on back side of Hotel...reasonably quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for the nice comments. We know you have a choice when it comes to traveling and we thank you for allowing us to accomidate you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn
Best Western Sherwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
235 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
283 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Russellville
24.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Russellville
62 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#2 of 16 in Russellville
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1167 S Rogers St, Clarksville, AR 72830-9158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing