We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hillside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for Labor Day weekend. We reserved a room on the front and we were put at the very back, the room was not the cleanest...we didn't go without socks that's for sure. Usually we are excited when we open the door to our room not so much this time. We concluded we were just sleeping here and that would be it. The best part of this stay was the breakfast, however there wasn't enough seating for the number of guests and we almost missed our free breakfast because we had to come back 3 times before there was room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to give your feedback on your Labor Day stay with us, I regret that you had a negative experience with us. As the new Manager of the Hillside Inn, I will use your feedback for training purposes to avoid experiences like these from reoccurring in the future.

I would like to extend an invitation for you to stay with us again so that we may have the opportunity to change your negative experience into an unforgettable positive one.

Thank You for choosing the Hillside Inn for your Hospitality needs

Hal Baker
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed at the location every time I visit the area. Has a great view of the city and mountains. The continental breakfast was a great with a great selection of items to choose from. All the stall was very helpful and courteous. The morning checkout was fast and smooth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback, we take pride in excellence. It was a joy to be of service to you and we look forward to a return visit from you.

Thank You for choosing the Hillside Inn for your hospitality needs

Hal Baker
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed 5 nights. Always our hotel of choice in Clinton. We brought our dog this year. Staff welcomed her, she received a treat from the maid. Staff went out of their way to help us anytime we asked. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Natashag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel. We love to see pets! Oh, and you of course! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Well, I have posted a review about the BW Hillside back in November 2012 but just in case someone missed it I am posting my opinion again. This was our 3rd visit to BW Hillside and I am still impressed with this hotel/motel. The GM, Sean, and his staff keep the facility in top notch condition...I.e., well maintained, clean, etc. The room we have stayed , #110, for all 3 of our visits is always spotless & quiet. I do not know how Sean is able to always have & hire the friendliest folks. Truly, my wife and I refer to Hillside as our home-away-from-home and have always been treated like "family" since our first visit. The front desk folks always take the time to chat with me upon arrival (how was your drive, can we assist you in any way, etc.). Of course this most recent trip (August 10th) was only for one night and we missed visiting with Miss Jackie who was off-duty on Sunday morning when we left, the wonderful lady who prepares the breakfast each morning...she is a wealth of information of sites to visit, restaurants and the like. I can highly recommend BW Hillside to anyone traveling through the area. Surely, there are other hotels/motels you may choose from...but why bother. As I always say..."if it ain't broke don't fix it".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennisNutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest

What can I say? We are very flattered by your response. It was very well articulated and has encapsulated the feelings that I hope every guest leaves with. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again very soon.

Sean Sikes
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hal welcomed us like family. The property is nestled into the hillside and has beautiful views. Very clean with superior guest service. Staff remembered our names on check out and wished us a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank williewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the kind words about our family here at the Hillside Inn. We are nestled in the hills away from the noisy traffic and shopping malls which gives it a feeling like home. Hal is a great employee who loves to talk to people which is a great asset for us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Sean Sikes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Entire staff very congenial and helpfull. They know what customer service is all about! Would definately recomend this hotel. We will stay there again. Rooms very clean. Hot breakfast provided. Allowed to have our pet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Guest

Of course you are allowed to bring your pet! Pets are like family so don't leave home without them! We do care about each and every guest and are very happy that you felt at home here. We hope to see you again soon.

Sean Sikes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This Best Western is well located for accessing the Fairfield Bay area. It is not as fancy as some of the other Best Westerns we have stayed at but is clean and comfortable. Being on a hillside one has a great view of the mountains and surrounding area. The town of Clinton has a great Mexican restaurant. The breakfast room is very small and the only drawback if one is with a larger group. But the staff is extremely friendly and willing to help in any way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HomelessEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the evaluation given to our hotel. Best Western now has "descriptors" for each hotel to help you determine in advance the "fancy" factor before arriving. Of course, each hotel will progress upward in price but every hotel should have great customer service with a smile. I am happy to hear that we met these requirements during your stay. Have a great summer!

Sean Sikes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
158 reviews
11.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
249 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hillside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hillside Inn

Address: 1025 Hwy 65 B, PO Box 308, Clinton, AR 72031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: £56 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hillside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling through or staying for a getaway, the BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn located in charming Clinton, Arkansas offers guests superior service and comfortable amenities with beautiful hillside views. Recently renovated, this hotel is conveniently located on the way to Branson, Missouri and offers convenient access to many area activities including golf, hiking, sailing and canoeing. Guests will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Begin each day with a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hillside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clinton
Clinton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing