We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This place is awesome. I travel to this area for work and when the weather gets bad this is always my #1 pick. They are very friendly and are willing to help out anyway possible! Thanks for all that you do.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstew36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for the feedback, we take pride in our Hospitality Skills, it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    31
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
53
31
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I live in the town of Clinton so I have never had the knowledge of how our hotels are until now. Some of my co-workers and I had to work during this last snow and ice. We didn't want to try to get to our homes because of the roads. Hal drove down to our work and picked us up and took us to the hotel. And he also gave us a ride back to work the next morning. That's what I call service!! They are great people and really care about the people that stay in their hotel! I will recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Always a pleasure to Serve our Community!!!! Thank you and your staff for Trusting us with your dilemma during Severe Weather. Our Moto is: "Guests are never a Bother"!
We look forward to show you our Hospitality again in the future and will strive to surpass your expectations once again.

Thank you for your kind words and for taking time to fill out a Trip Advisor summary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We've been to the area often, but this was our first stay at this motel because they were the only one to allow dogs. The Best Western Hillside Inn is the only motel we'll stay when we visit the area!
We were in town for the passing of a family member, and stayed 4 nights. We met a number of the staff during our stay; the most memorable were manager Hal and his wife, and two desk clerks, Melissa and the young woman who is going to college. All of the staff went above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing and comforting as possible, and made us feel as welcome as if we were family in their own homes.
The motel is quite charming, with beautiful views of the town and countryside. It is very quiet, clean and comfortable, and they offer a very satisfying breakfast to start your day.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms, from my observances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
It was a pleasure to be of service to you and your family, our condolences continue to go out to you and your family during the loss of your loved one. We look forward to serve you again on a return visit to the Clinton Area and the Ozark Mountains.
As we have proven to you in person, we strive for excellence and love to meet new people.

Thank You for your kind words
Hal Baker and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff is wonderful, rooms are clean, beds are great! The rooms are very quiet. Morning views are excellent. The hotel does look dated, however the the rooms are clean and fresh and the decor is updated as compared to the exterior. Very easy place to stay and see the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our Team is committed to Guest Satisfaction.

We hope to serve you on a return visit to the Ozark Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great location, clean inside and out. Super friendly staff, quiet location on the hill. They serve a hot breakfast with waffles, eggs and sausage, toast, biscuits, yogurt and cereal. Super great view from the front rooms. Built so that you can park on same level as your room.....no hauling suitcases upstairs! Many shops and restaurants in this lovely little town. This was a true respite for us late night travelers. We'll be back on our way home next week for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Let me start by saying that it was a Joy to be of service to you, I am proud of our Team on the HILL, we know by experience the it is the little bits of kindness that folks remember the most and we strive to be the best we can be.
Thank you for the word of kindness you posted, I always print out reviews for the staff so they can see the appreciation for themselves.
Please give us the pleasure of serving you upon a return visit.
Until then, Be safe, you are in good hands.
Hal Baker and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were in town for a wedding and enjoyed two nights of quiet and clean hospitality...Full breakfast each morning ....Food was good and plentiful...The staff was very accommodating when we found that we were next to potentially noisy neighbors....We were moved right away to another room....This hotel is set on a hill and had a view that is not usually available with an inn of moderate pricing....We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for the kind words, Our TEAM on the HILL strive for excellence, every guest deserves the RED CARPET treatment, We look forward to a visit from you if and when you return to the Clinton area.

Guests are NEVER a bother.
Hal Baker and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location over the 2013 Thanksgiving weekend. It was absolutely an amazing location for a small town. Hal and his staff were ALL so helpful and accommodating. . . they even asked us if we needed help in carrying our luggage in. The included breakfast was excellent and the coffee was oh so good. Our room was impeccably clean. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room is a nice added bonus. Some of our family will be staying at this facility this month, as well, and Hal has gone above and beyond to assist us with the accommodations. We certainly felt the money spent was a real deal for the quality of services. This property is so family-friendly and they certainly appreciate each and every individual that walks through their door. You won't feel like you are just a number . . . they service your needs and are there to assist with any and all of your needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLH1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhillsideinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
It was such a joy to be of service to you while you were at our HILL, we love PEOPLE and our staff proves that as you have experienced 1st hand, it is such a small world to meet folks that live so close to people we know and love so much. Thank you for recommending your family to stay with us, I checked them in today! and it is a joy to serve him as well.

Thank you for using the Hillside Inn for your Hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
11.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn
Address: 1025 Hwy 65 B, PO Box 308, Clinton, AR 72031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling through or staying for a getaway, the BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn located in charming Clinton, Arkansas offers guests superior service and comfortable amenities with beautiful hillside views. Recently renovated, this hotel is conveniently located on the way to Branson, Missouri and offers convenient access to many area activities including golf, hiking, sailing and canoeing. Guests will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Begin each day with a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clinton
Clinton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing