We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time stay at Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Fort Smith
2 reviews
“1st time stay at Microtel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room was very clean. It was small but what we expected for the price and the management was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    156
    85
    38
    35
See reviews for
237
97
49
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at 12 Motels on this summer trip from GA to Taylor Park, CO .No where did we stay that impressed us as much as this Microtel Inn we stumbled across in Conway, AK. (Billy) escorted us to our room made sure everything was to our liking. Breakfast was great, Rooms were Quiet and clean, But what was really great was the people working there. They made this INN seem World Class even with Super 8 prices. It will be another year before we travel through AK again .I sure hope Billy and his crew are still working at this location, but I know good hard working people with great personalities will not stay around long. They will be running a Carlton or a Hilton soon.

Room Tip: AARP, Use GPS, Call before you stop,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, AR
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

when I review commercial places to stay - inns, motels, hotels, etc.. I really only look for 3 things:
a bed, a shower, and internet. A sink would be helpful, but not essential.
I then base my ratings on the cost and what other things are included, like breakfast (type) and toiletries. I keep it simple.

I pulled into Conway (where I went to college for 4 years) and I know my way around that town. Went to motel row on Sanders and there was a Motel 6 advertizing for $40. Probably for 1 person, but we had 2 in our party. The other guy is 86, and I am 52. He needs a comfortable bed. Being savvy, I looked online and saw that the Microtel would do two beds for $52.. so decided to try that. Was glad I did.

If you haven't been to a Microtel yet, and you like "pillow top" bed - you should try it at least once. They are incredibly comfortable. Was glad the internet was blazing fast.. and the shower was warm and steady. Ask me if I was a happy boy when I woke up.

Went down stairs for breakfast - which has juices, waffles, bagels, cereals, coffees, etc.

in my opinion this place is equivalent of one of those $100 places, at half the price... thus the high rating. you get more than what you pay for here.

and I loved the staff.. they all joked and made the good morning great.

Room Tip: this is an inn... so you have to take your bags to your room via elevator and do it yourself. The n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAHnOsceola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Started out with the feeling of not so friendly welcoming on arrival but did get better by the time finished checking In. The room was clean , sheets and linen in good condtion :) great stay, would recommend this place, just need to work on that first impression at check in!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursebarbie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Conway
286 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Conway
Candlewood Suites Conway
#11 of 19 in Conway
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
Address: 2475 Sanders Rd, Conway, AR 72032-2832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Microtel Inn & Suites located in beautiful Conway, Arkansas just minutes away from University of Central Arkansas and Hendrix College. 71 guest room hotel with free continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless & wired Internet, and free local & long distance calling within the US. Micro/Fridge in all double rooms and suites. Located right off I-40 Exit 125 on Sanders Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Conway
Microtel Inn & Suites Conway Hotel Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing