We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good overnight option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
349 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“A good overnight option”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff were welcoming and efficient.
The room was a bit smaller than expected but generally clean, with the exception of the sheets which had a few stains / marks.
The breakfast was good with lots of options.
The spaces in the parking lot were small however it was reasonably well lit.
The location is good with lots of chain restaurants and stores around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    83
    23
    15
    8
See reviews for
207
67
22
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed in room 103. The hotel is newer and boasts an indoor pool and spa that was in perfect condition. We stayed on the first floor in a handicapped room. I had to question the engineer who designed it as the entrance door took my whole 230 pound body to hold open. The shower seat was not correctly supported and was pulling out of the wall so if I was in need of it I couldn't trust it would support me.. The staff was nice and it was impeccably clean. We will come back if we venture that way again.

Don't bother with the free breakfast. it's all microwaved foods.

Room Tip: Stay clear of the end rooms. The stairways echo and it comes right into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here in March with my husband. Room was smaller than I expected but clean and comfortable. The wifi was the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very good with a wide variety of foods. Location was right next to many stores and food options. I'd stay here again when I go back to Conway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocean622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willmar, MN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel reminded us of a Country Inn and Suites that we stay at in Minnesota--right down to the carpets in the guest rooms! the couch and the chair in the guest room had a few stains and are getting close to "replacement time." BUT that is easily overlooked when you are made to feel so very welcome and special by the EXCELLENT staff! They ALL were so accommodating and did everything possible to make our stay a great one! The room was immaculate! The beds were great! Would definitely return there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanoWillmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This motel was clean and comfortable. Staff was outstanding both checking in and out. Pool was great. Breakfast was full meal and hot and tasty. Location is near numerous restaraunts and stores. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I hosted my mother's 60th birthday party in the event room and we stayed in adjacent room.
The staff was friendly and very helpful!
The event room was affordable and perfect for a party or business meeting.
Room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was nice as well.
Kids enjoyed pool !
Perfect for service, value , and cleaniness!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabateacher11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I found my price on kayak.com and called the hotel. Jessica booked my room at the online rate and was very pleasant. Room was very clean,quiet and smelled good. Heat and a/c thermostatically controlled. staff was very courteous. Pool was clean and hot tub was hot with a couple jets that werent blowing properly. The bathtub is a bit on the small side. Continental breakfast had a wide variety of options to choose from, but i would probably skip the eggs if its later in the morning, they got a little rubbery. Shopping plaza and several restuarants within walking distance. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulndana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Conway
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Conway
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Conway
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
Address: 750 Amity Rd, Conway, AR 72032-5991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, AR, where guests are treated to quality services like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool while staying in a convenient location near the University of Central Arkansas. Located just 40 minutes from Little Rock in scenic Conway, AR, the hotel is convenient to numerous attractions like the Faulkner Museum and the Links at Cadron Valley Golf & Country Club. In addition to stylish, modern rooms and suites, guests enjoy a business center, on-site laundry facilities, complimentary parking, a fitness center and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet during their stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing