We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable for the Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable for the Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I spent this past week here while attending a conference in Conway. The rooms are nice and comfortable, clean, smell good and you can keep them very COLD, if you like. The breakfast was good every morning, always hot and plenty, which was nice because this place was pretty busy. The staff I encountered was friendly and helpful, front desk was always helpful whenever I had a question. I was on the third floor, it was quiet, no noise to speak of, even though the hotel sits right beside the interstate. Parking was sometimes tough, especially if you come in later in the evening. Overall, a good experience for the week, no problems to speak of. The rates are very reasonable, as well, especially if you advance purchase. I would have no problem staying here if I am ever back this way again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jacky E,

On behalf of our entire staff, I would just like to thank you for your kind review. Comments such as yours do as much for staff morale as they do for the betterment of our business, and that is something we are especially grateful for. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Melissa Britton, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites
501.329.8548
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    65
    27
    12
    17
See reviews for
119
40
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Pros...Bed was comfortable, towels were soft & plentiful & breakfast was good.
Cons..We stayed over night and five bugs in the room. Too many for us. Staff was very cool to us. Not a very friendly place to stay. Hampton Inn right across the street may be better.

Room Tip: Don't have room facing I40 nor the busy street in front. Not quiet at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Kathy B,

On behalf of our entire staff, I would just like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to high standards here, and falling short of those standards is not something we take lightly. We took your information regarding the bugs and immediately had the entire hotel sprayed ( as a preemptive measure; yours was the only room we found anything alarming in). Pests invading cooler living spaces in the summer is an unfortunate, unavoidable occurrence for any establishment, but I can promise we have done everything in our power to keep them out -- especially of guest rooms -- and do not anticipate having any more problems with them.
Again, I do apologize for the issues you experienced. I hope you will consider staying with us again, that we might provide you with a stay that not only meets, but exceeds your expectations.

Sincerely,
Melissa Britton, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Conway, AR
501.329.8548
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful. I was there 3 days. They were helpful with my gluten problem. The rooms are well-decorated, spacious and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it. Conway is also a very nice town when traveling through Arkansas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mary L,

On behalf of our entire staff, I would just like to thank you for your kind review of our establishment. Comments like yours do as much for staff morale as they do for the betterment of our business, and that is something we are especially grateful for. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Melissa Britton, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Conway, AR
501.329.8548
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star City, Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a very short stay, so I only have experience with the condition of the room, the breakfast, and check-in and check-out. The room was great: simple, clean, well-decorated, spacious, and had everything we needed. Other reviewers mentioned the noise from the interstate, which was easily heard but not terribly bothersome to me. It did not keep me awake. The bed mattress was too firm for me, but this is a personal preference thing. My parents stayed in a room next door and were satisfied with the mattress. The breakfast was really good compared to other hotels where I've stayed, and I always stay in a hotel with breakfast provided. They served the usual fare: bread you could toast, bagels, muffins, yogurt, cereal, coffee, and juices. They also provided hard-boiled eggs, waffles (plain and blueberry) that you make yourself, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, and gravy. I opted for the hot foods, and everything tasted good and fresh. We did not have much staff interaction, but the ladies at the desk when I checked in and checked out were friendly and prompt to greet me and take care of the transactions. If I have the need to stay in Conway again, I'll stay here.

Room Tip: Some reviewers have complained about noise from the interstate, so if you think this may bother you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gleered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Gleered,

On behalf of our entire staff, I would just like to thank you for your kind review of our establishment. Comments like yours do as much for staff morale as they do for the betterment of our business, and that is something we are especially grateful for. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Melissa Britton, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Conway, AR
501.329.8548
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

While traveling through Arkansas we made a stop in Conway for the night. First of all, Conway is a very charming town! If you have an opportunity, go through the historic area. It's very picturesque. With regard to the hotel, it's conveniently located right off the Interstate, front desk staff was efficient and helpful in pointing out many places to eat and giving directions, and the room was one of the largest and most comfortable that I've ever stayed. I spend about 60 nights a year in hotels, some are hit or miss, so Comfort Suites was a treat. The suite is large with a sitting area with a sofa, a work station for a computer, and a computer cable. Beds are awesome...great comforter, nice pillows and linens. Rooms have microwaves, coffee makers and a mini frig. Bathrooms are equipped with nice amenities, including a blow dryer, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and mouthwash. Full breakfast included was an added bonus which we enjoyed. The only negative is that rooms facing the Interstate pick up the ambient road sound. It's not overly loud, but you can definitely hear it. It was also a little loud the next morning what with other room doors slamming. I don't know if it can be attributed to inconsiderate guests, or if there's some way to make doors close softer. Regardless, it was a great night's stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or stay again myself.

Room Tip: pick a room on the opposite side of the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpickerell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear kpickerell,

On behalf of our entire staff, I would just like to thank you for your kind review of our establishment. Comments like yours do as much for staff morale as they do for the betterment of our business, and that is something we are especially grateful for. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Melissa Britton, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Conway, AR
501.329.8548
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel has dropped in price a lot since they've opened. Hotel is still very nice and convenient off the interstate. Typical Comfort Suites breakfast -- I typically skip it except for some orange juice and fresh fruit if available. Rooms are very comfortable but parking can be a challenge since the lot is shared with a very budget hotel next door.
I've stayed here at least 10-15 times and will go back for the price, location, and the way the hotel is managed. Flat screen TV's, sitting area, etc all are nice and roomy.
Only negative is that if you get a room on the interstate side of the hotel, you better be able to sleep with LOTS of traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel on the OPPOSITE side of the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey F, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoy our hotel. Recently we have lowered our rates. We want our guests to not only receive great customer service, but also secure a rate that is budget friendly.

We appreciate your traveller's tip as well and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife & I stayed here in January of 2014. The room was extremely comfortable and well-furnished, and very clean. The beds were very nice, the lobby very tasteful and attractive, and the location was decent. Additionally, the free breakfast was above average. I'd end up giving this place 5 stars but.....

Our neighbors were very noisy & we called the front desk to complain about midnight--we could hear laughing and talking through the walls, easily, and it was keeping us awake. I guess the front desk called them and asked them to quieten down, I don't know....we managed to fall asleep but were again awakened about 2:30 a.m. I decided this time to go down to the front desk and talk to them face-to-face....the clerk said "Well, we talked to them....it'd probably be better for you to change rooms, since it didn't appear to help the problem when we spoke to them."

So at 2:30 in the morning, I returned to the room and told my wife we needed to pack up our stuff and relocate to another room. Thankfully the other room was close by and much quieter. However, when checking out the following morning, the clerk on duty (probably aware of the problem we'd had and not wanting to have to discuss it) asked "Are you checking out?" We responded we were, and she said "You'll get your receipt thru e-mail since you booked thru Expedia, have a good day." Basically she gave us little opportunity to voice our complaints with the noise/visit.

I e-mailed the manager and received an apology letter, admitting the issue wasn't handled properly. No coupon for 10% off a future visit or any nominal discounts/offers, even. Disappointing customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitt82marino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey F, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the comfort we provide. I apologize if any of the services failed to meet your expectations. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction. During your next trip, I urge you to contact me directly so we can ensure your next stay exceeds expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Conway
Hampton Inn Conway
#10 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 705 Museum Rd, Conway, AR 72032-5992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, Conway is a beautiful, modern, 3 story, 70 unit property with lots of amenities! We have an indoor pool, business center, fitness center, guest laundry, wired and wireless internet and provide a FULL HOT breakfast! Our name says it all! We have spacious suites with a sitting area in every room! Every room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, in room safe, coffee pot, hair dryer and an alarm clock that is ready for your iPod! Our friendly staff is ready to take care of all of your needs! If you are in Conway, this is the place to stay! Brand New Meeting Space Coming Soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Conway
Conway Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing