We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay after long drive”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay after long drive”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The woman at the front desk was so sweet and accommodating. The room was clean, and bed soft. The breakfast was OK. The kitchen staff didn't seem to speak english. We would stay here again while traveling through.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bly10995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
13
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a single night while traveling across the country (12/30/12) with my wife and two kids. The person who checked me in was efficient and welcoming. I had requested a bottom floor room, which they were able to give me. The hotel is fairly close to I-40 (about 1/3 mile away). There are several places to eat close by.

Pros:
- Bedding was clean and beds were adequate
- Thermostat controllable by degree and heater was quiet
- Flat panel TV with decent cable package
- If you have a bottom floor room and can get a close spot, unloading/loading is easy
- Breakfast was above average for this price range (~$56 with AAA discount). It included scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, waffle maker, cereal, pastries, etc.
- Good value overall for this price range

Cons:
- A little bit noisy...I was surprised how much noise the road in front of the hotel generated
- While clean, rooms are clearly dated. There were obvious signs of wear in our sink, the bathroom, and the carpet
- Like most hotels/motels in this price range, noise travels, especially the opening and closing of room and vehicle doors. One of our neighbors must have been training for the door shutting olympics, because they opened and shut the door at least 50 times between 2am and 3am letting the full force of the door rattle the motel each time.
- The morning desk clerk seemed annoyed to have break away from his conversation about the fiscal cliff to check me out of the hotel
- A previous guest left clothes in the dresser drawer (not caught by housecleaning)

Overall: I'd recommend the hotel as a good value for its low price. The road noise was no problem for me, but is something to think about if you are a light sleeper.
Hint: Watch the entry driveway, it's steep enough to bottom out on unless you go really slow.

Room Tip: It may be a bit quieter if you get a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QDM_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. the pool is in front of the building and close to one of the major roads there.... during our stay we had a big group of annoying, loud teenagers there......without them it would have been a ok stay

Room Tip: get one in the first floor you wont hear the footsteps there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
386 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent just a night here and after a long day of driving, just about anything would have been good! The young man at the front desk was very cheerful and went out of his way to be helpful - absolutely no complaints at all with him, or the morning staff, who also went out of their way to be friendly. We had a smoking room on the ground floor and yes, I know that smoking is bad for you and all that, but still, it would be nice if the carpet with the burn marks could have been replaced and the bedspread, also with a burn hole in it, could have found its way into the dumpster! Most smokers really do smoke responsibly! The air-con was very quiet, which was actually a drawback as we had hoped that it might drown out some of the traffic noise. As it was, we heard every truck going by until the road quieted down around 1 am. So, if you're a light sleeper or sensitive to traffic noise, you might consider staying at a different location. But as I said, we were tired and the bed was very comfortable - and breakfast was pretty good, so all in all, we were satisfied with our stay here. It is very convenient to I-40.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stopped here en route home from a conference in Little Rock. This is an older motel with exterior corridors. It was clean, had good wi-fi and good water pressure in the shower. Expanded motel continental breakfast was standard with bacon, scrambled eggs, cereals & fruit; it did have a waffle iron but I didn't have time to use it. Cons were traffic noise from trucks braking for a stop light, the sharp dip at the entrance to the drive, and left turns may be difficult from the drive because of heavy traffic.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARKANSAS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel had mixed reviews. I was looking for a place to stay that was close to the Don Owens sports complex. This hotel just happened to be right across from it. After reading the reviews, I decided to check out the rooms before I actually booked. Barry, the front dest clerk on the 3p to 11p shift was VERY nice and had no problem letting me look before I took a room. After taking a look I was was much relieved! The room was very clean, bed slept great. Bathroom was very clean, shower had the curved rod/curtain. Carpet probably could be replaced, but overall was fine. Air conditioner worked WONDERFULLY! The hotel is right on Hwy 65 which has a lot of traffic. My room was on the second floor and had no problem with road noise. Overall, good hotel.

Room Tip: Might stay on 2nd floor if possible to avoid any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguru1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe LA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We made reservations at this hotel based on prior knowledge of the location (when it was Comfort Inn). Thank goodness it was one night. We will NEVER stay here again, unless it changes "quality". Apparently this hotel is used by construction workers in the area and they did not have very much respect for other people coming and going from the hotel. We arrived after dark and honestly, I did not feel very safe going into our room even though my husband was with me. The next morning we got ready to leave fairly early, and someone had threw their half eaten sandwich on top of our vehicle. How childish!!!! The room definitely needs some upgrading. I would not stay here again unless I knew things had changed.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianoplayerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Conway hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Conway
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Conway
Best Western Conway
#6 of 19 in Conway
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 150 US 65 North, 150 Skyline Dr, Conway, AR 72032-0088 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing