We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Actually, calling this place disgusting is an insult to places that really are disgusting. The room's walls were decorated with the remains of squashed bugs. The carpets were dirty enough that you need to throw your socks away after walking on them. The sheets were so worn, they resembled gauze rather than bed linens. The pillows were stuffed with some kind of matted filling that was more like a Rastafarian wig than bedding. The owner needed to redo the place 10 years ago. I saw that a few people rated the hotel highly. They must be friends and family or they were people who recently came to America after spending their lives living in a cave in Tora Bora. I wish I could comment on the breakfast, but there was no way I was spending another minute in this place. If this is your only lodging choice when you're in Conway, find a nice refrigerator box.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Nola2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are average for the price. Good location but noisy from traffic until after 10. Breakfast was ok. Cereal, oatmeal, bisquits, gravy and scrambled eggs. Juice and coffee. Very nice and friendly front desk woman. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stopped to take advantage of an advertised room rate special. Upon arrival, we were informed that there were no more of "those rooms" available. So, if we wanted to stay, we would have to pay the regular rate. Tired and not wanting to travel any more that day, we reluctantly accepted the higher rate. The coupon did mention "subject to availability," but the impression was that it was not limited to a few number of rooms. The room was clean and acceptable but the road noise was awful. Every vehicle that drove by seemed intent on making as much noise as possible. The hot breakfast was nice. Restaurant next door was excellent and great value $.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D and J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We wrote a bad review on their website, Quality Inn Conway, but they rejected it after reviewing bc it wasn't good enough for them.
The carpets were dirtier than the side walk in front of our door. The grand baby that stayed with us had to stay in his steel crib so he wouldn't touch anything. Also those blankets on top of the bed, we haven't seen in years bc you don't wash them like sheets. Please use sheets and a luggage runner. The staff was very friendly though, and they were aware of the problems. Breakfast was also pretty good and friendly server.
Next time pay a few dollars more and go somewhere else. We won't recommend this hotel or be back here for our next visit to Conway. Sorry

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I found it clean and quiet. The staff was helpful. We walked to the Mexican restaurant next door, and it was amazing. The price was fair and the bed comfortable. I have stayed in places that got bad reviews, and they were bad. This place had a bad review, but it was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommalowery_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Front desk clerk was very personable and helpful in choosing a quiet room as we had our two dogs with us. The room was on the second floor away from the stairs. It was a little extra effort carrying our things upstairs, but a much needed good night's sleep was attained. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. We travel with a fold out dog pen and bedding and we didn't have to move any furniture to set it up for the dogs to sleep in. The heating system was working and quiet. Breakfast was adequate and fresh eggs were used for the scrambled eggs. I would definitely stay here again, with or without the dogs!
The only "problem" was road noise as this hotel sits close to the road. As the evening wore on, the noise became less and we weren't interrupted during the night by any noises.

Room Tip: Ask the desk clerk for a room that will accommodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pameliacora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed for 5 nights while visiting family nearby. The previous reviews mention the street noise and, while that is true, it was not all night long. It quieted down after 10 p.m. and didn't really get cranked up until after 6:30 a.m. The staff were most friendly and helpful, looking up health food grocery stores and suggesting activities to do. Conway is not really a tourist town but the staff were most helpful in finding things for us to do. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was plentiful. What more could you ask for? Cleaning staff were most cooperative with our schedule for being out of the room and would gladly come back later if we were later leaving in the mornings. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the highway so there is really no "bad" or "good" room to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverCircleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Conway
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
1.5 mi away
Best Western Conway
Best Western Conway
#8 of 19 in Conway
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Conway
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Conway
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 150 US 65 North, 150 Skyline Dr, Conway, AR 72032-0088 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: £40 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing