We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”
Review of Motel 6 Conway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Conway
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Summit Station, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Counter staff was friendly and helpful in finding a good dinner location. The room was clean and as comfortable as a Motel 6 can be. Better mattresses would be welcome improvement. There was quite a bit of noise outside the room. I really question whether in fact I was provided a non- smoking....or maybe it was a non-smoking only when I was in it.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
10
8
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The desk staff of this motel are very, very nice. Everyone helped me with anything I needed with no fuss, and I'm sorry they have to work at this particular location.

I was here for a week at the end of June. My room was clean but smelled like stale cigarettes. It was difficult to sleep as there were loud car stereos going at late hours all up and down the motel parking lot. For four nights, everything was fine. The last night I woke at 3:30 in the morning to find cockroaches on my walls and in bed with me. I turned my room key in at 3:45.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Conway hotels

Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The only thing right about this $&?! Hole was the price, and still we paid too much. Our non-smoking room smelled like stale cigarettes from bygone days mixed with some other mystery odors that, when combined , reminded me of the cat box overdue for a cleaning. So bad it kept me awake. Bed VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GTFOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

On a driving trip whose primary goal was to bring two 100-lb dogs from California to Maryland, I chose Motel 6 as the most cost-efficient, pet friendly choice for our nightly stops. On this, the third night of our trip, we checked in to discover that we had been "pre-assigned" to a purportedly nonsmoking room in which many Marlboros and Camels had recently been enjoyed. When we requested re-assignment, the clerk reacted as if we had offered to boil him, and performed our reassignment with a great show of martyrdom. The room we got instead was at least smoke-free, but the front door was missing its outer layer (with the surviving inner layer painted over); the door plate escutcheon bent away from the door, requiring us to use a credit card to close the door. The beds were glorified army cots. The room was just large enough for a man and a dog to pass each other between the beds. The 2-foot diameter cylindrical shower, which another guest has rightly compared to Woody Allen's Orgasmatron in "Sleeper", worked for us, but wouldn't have suited anyone who needed a tub bath. No lid on the toilet, a nuisance when trying to keep large dogs from slurping from it. Only saving graces: cleanliness and quiet.

Room Tip: You will probably not have your choice of room, but if you do, stay on the side not facing WalMart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roskolnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

We are on a road trip around the country with our two dogs. We are camping a lot but needed a place to stay for a night because it was raining really hard. I was a bit concerned because of the bad reviews, but didn't needed a pet friendly place. The motel was just fine. The room was clean and it was quiet. The bed was comfortable. It was fine for the night. I don't know what people are complaining about.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank leslierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Checked in late at night, but early enough to walk in to the lobby rather than deal through the bullet proof glass. After hours you have to check in with a clerk behind the glass as if in a gas station on the graveyard shift. But, it was quick and efficient, no worries. My room was on the second floor, no view of Wal-Mart but of a convenience store and another equally cheap hotel. No major complaints about the room--carpet was threadbare but free from debris, and the sheets, while not crisp, seemed clean enough to sleep on, so I did. The fan/heater was extremely strong. Couldn't quite find the sweet spot between blowing cold air and blowing winds from the bottomless pit of hell so gave up after a few tries, but at least if it was deep winter you could make it warm if not cozy. The other advantage is if the neighbors are noisy, turn on the fan--you won't be able to hear them over the din. Shower and bath were clean and I took both the provided bars of soap which had a very cool Motel 6 logo on them. The remote worked on the TV. I paid the few bucks for the wireless internet but it was a bit spotty in the room--from the middle of the bed it didn't work much, but move over a couple feet, sit on the edge of the bed, and it worked fine though not speedy. I give four stars as above average because of the cleanliness of the sheets and bath/shower, which really is all I needed for a one night stay, and the good value (it was cheap!). Didn't drink the free coffee in the morning so no comment.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

this hotel has seen its better days. had lots of noise at night from "guests" and visitors. would beware of location with children. room was clean and shower new but not a great value. will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 19 in Conway
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Conway
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Conway
Candlewood Suites Conway
#13 of 19 in Conway
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Conway

Property: Motel 6 Conway
Address: 1105 Skyline Dr, I-40 at US 65, Exit #125, Conway, AR 72032-2857
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Conway 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Motel Six
Conway Motel 6
Motel Six Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing