We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Conway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed the night here on our way home. When we went in to see if they had any vacancy's and while she was checking us in she asked if we had AAA or anything else that would offer us a discount which we thought was nice of her. Our room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Service was amazing. The only thing that I thought was odd was that when we went to breakfast they asked for the name on the reservation and our room number before we could eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Thank you for staying with us here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you at breakfast our staff periodically does a housekeeping update to see if the guest will be staying over or checking out . I do apologize for this issue and hope that you will come back to see us again. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the other amenities that we have here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    67
    25
    14
    13
See reviews for
108
17
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

the whole experience was great from the front desk to the housekeepers to the rooms oh dont let me forget the hot tub pool and also game area , also the restaurant located in the hotel , with a full bar and also a separate place to sit down and eat with family, the price at this hotel is great and you get so much. we will stay here from now on

Room Tip: game room, food, comfortable beds, and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review, 22 December 2015
Thank you for staying with us here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas. We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay with us . We also think that the hot tub and the indoor heated pool is great as well. We look forward to seeing you back when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

everything about this stay was excellant, clean rooms and new beds, staff when i checked in at 1pm was very friendly , refrigerator and microwave a PLUS, i dont know why anyone would not want to stay here the location has a bar and food, great food at that , a pool table and pool and hot tub

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaylin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us, here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas. We are so super excited that you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Wow i was very happy with our stay here at this howard johnson, in conway arkansas. When arriving i walked in the front and seen a very welcoming face at the front desk , the lady was so full of energy and made us feel at home, and made sure that we had everything we needed, the price was great and the hot tub was excellent , my children loved the indoor pool , and then after we got done swimming and playing a couple games of ping pong and shooting some pool that is next to the swimming pool we got dressed and went to the los 3 potrillos (mexican food ) that is located inside the hotel which was great the food and service is excellent .!
THE BEDS ARE PILLOW TOP AND VERY COMFORTABLE !!! that is my main thing i love a comfortable bed :)
the rooms were very clean and housekeeping is so welcoming as well. breakfast the next morning was great .
when checking out the front desk staff was excellent yet once again. thanks so much.
we will be back on the way back home !!!

Room Tip: the rooms are clean and quiet. huge property so a lot of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Super excited to hear that we made your stay above and beyond . Here at Howard Johnson, Conway Arkansas we want you to feel like your at home, and always a welcoming staff. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy the indoor heated pool, hot tub, and game area . We look forward to seeing you back on your return trip and many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Multiple problems: refrigerator not working, door lock inoperable. Even the simple door latch got stuck!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoconway, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
we apologized for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Our team works hard to make sure we take care of our guest. We want make sure what ever issue you had to face will not happen again. We believe in quality service, we like to have all our guest will be happy and feel like they are at home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Conway
BEST WESTERN Conway
#7 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Conway
Candlewood Suites Conway
#14 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Conway

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
Address: 1090 Skyline Dr, I40 and US 65 N, Conway, AR 72032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Conway 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing