We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When you need a cheap yet clean and comfortable place to stay for a night/evening.. the price makes up for its location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When you need a cheap yet clean and comfortable place to stay for a night/evening.. the price makes up for its location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I am a military wife and was traveling with my 15M old daughter and also had my chihuahua along with me. Thought id try somewhere new.
Pros-
• Friendly front desk employees
• With the mexican restaurant kinda built into it was really nice because I didnt have to load my fussy daughter back into our truck to go eat. I tried the Pollo Giovanni and it was SUPERB!
Chicken&Chorizo
•Pool/Hot tub
I was surprised that there wasnt alot of people in the pool. We got there and the whole time we were in we were alone which was kinda nice that I could enjoy that time with my daughter. The pool was a good temp. Hottub was PERFECT temp for my daughter to withstand.
•Comfy bed, lots of pillows ^_^

CONS
•Near I-40 so there were engine reving/vehicle sounds but I slept fine anyway.
•No elevators meaning bit more noise from neighbors getting in there rooms or TO THERE rooms.
• When I read online it said there WERENT any pet fees but, its $10. I was a little upset for the false advertisement.
• When you call to reserve a room you have to call a 1-800 number and everytime I called it was someone I could hardly understand...

Hope my review helps:)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oklahoma2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review, 22 December 2015
Thank you for staying with us here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the indoor heated pool with your daughter. On our website it states we accept pets and see pet policy for info. which states (Pet Policy Maximum 2 pets allowed for non-refundable charge of $10 per pet per night in exterior rooms only. Pet Sanitation Fee is $50 if applicable. Service animals are also welcome at this hotel. ) We do apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We look forward to seeing you back when in the Conway , Arkansas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    70
    26
    14
    13
See reviews for
111
17
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

i work in this location with several other co workers and this is the best service ever the whole staff from the front to the house keeping are great very helpfull friendly, and go out of there way to make sure that i get what i need the whole stay. the food at the mexican place is great which is inside the hotel, (los 3 potrillos) and they are clean and very friendly as well.
the hot tub is my favorite after a long day at work and the hot breakfast they put out early enough so that i can eat and go to work . i am glad that we stay here there the best for a really great price .

Room Tip: great hot tub, and indoor pool and the beds are pillow top !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review, 22 December 2015
Thank you for staying with us here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas. We are super excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have let the staff here at Howard Johnson know that you are super pleased with there service and we look forward to seeing you back soon. thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed the night here on our way home. When we went in to see if they had any vacancy's and while she was checking us in she asked if we had AAA or anything else that would offer us a discount which we thought was nice of her. Our room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Service was amazing. The only thing that I thought was odd was that when we went to breakfast they asked for the name on the reservation and our room number before we could eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Thank you for staying with us here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you at breakfast our staff periodically does a housekeeping update to see if the guest will be staying over or checking out . I do apologize for this issue and hope that you will come back to see us again. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the other amenities that we have here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Conway
BEST WESTERN Conway
#7 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Conway

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
Address: 1090 Skyline Dr, I40 and US 65 N, Conway, AR 72032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Conway 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing