We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
13
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
8
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We went to Lac Rose without much of a plan and ended up here. We took a boat ride on the lake, it seems gathering salt is not a good job. (We paid 15000 for the ride for 7 people for maybe 30 min). We had an unremarkable lunch which came to 30000 or so for 4 kids and 3 adults, and let the kids run around. On the way out I decided to try the car in the dunes and promptly got stuck. They say you have to deflate the tires. That turned out to be true.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mads O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice n, Gérant at Hotel le Trarza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016
Google Translation

Bjr j espère que vous avez passe un bon moment effectivement si vous êtes parti seul dans les dunes sans conseil il est souvent normal de rester coinces.
Pour le déjeuner banal vous avez dépense 30000 pour 7 je pense que a ce prix la vous avez pris ce qui a de plus simple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is ideally situated (just next to the Lac Rose) but unfortunately I found it not very clean or well maintained.

There is for example not pressure in the shower, the toilet seat was broken (in both rooms we booked). In the morning (10am!), you would still find last night's glasses and bottles on the table... Not great. There is no place where you could hang your towel etc. I believe these are mall issues which could be easily fixed!

The food is quite expensive for what it is (Yassa poulet for 5000CFA), but it is a tourist area so I suppose that is the price.

The beds are good.

The hotel is just next to the Lake. unfortunately, this part of the Lake is not clean at all. It smells bad and if you want to go have a swim, you have to walk on cigarette buds, batteries, plastic bags etc. before reaching the water. This could also be easily changed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer met zicht op meer
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews