We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
7
13
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I had an enjoyable one night stay at Trarza. Would recommend the full board option. Food was okay and the staff are happy to oblige if you have requests. The pool is kept in immaculate condition. Nice grounds and garden. There is a new wing with 14 rooms. All with air conditioning, tv, and ample hot water showers. The restaurant on stilts above the lake : not to be missed! Wifi not available in rooms but at bar/restaurant area. Wifi signal not very reliable due to the area not the hotel. The boat ride round the lake costs 15,000 cfa if you want to stop at the salt collection area on opposite side.
Staff are warm and obliging. At today's prices, good value.

Room tip: Ask for the new rooms in white block facing the lake.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianneMuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The Trarza is an establishment bordering the Pink Lake .Beautiful exotic garden, with at its end the lake. , A bar-restaurant with panoramic views, a dining room built on stilts over the lake Just make a stop for dinner and enjoy the pool after a long stroll around the lake ..Service was correct and food good .Nice place to make a break if you are visiting the Pink Lake

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Ideal location on the side of the Lake. Nice bar and restaurant area - you can even sit over the lake while eating.
Idea place to test the salty lake by having a float (it's very very salty), and there is a good pool.
Beware that some rooms don't have mozzie nets and the broken window screens let loads of bugs in, I got bitten all over! Usual selection of broken fixtures and fittings, but that's Africa. Check your room meets your needs!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillkentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice n, Gérant at Hotel le Trarza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016
Google Translation

Bjr merci pour votre avis, a ce jour nous avons rénover les chambres et construits de nouvelles, afin d améliorer suite a la demande.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We went to Lac Rose without much of a plan and ended up here. We took a boat ride on the lake, it seems gathering salt is not a good job. (We paid 15000 for the ride for 7 people for maybe 30 min). We had an unremarkable lunch which came to 30000 or so for 4 kids and 3 adults, and let the kids run around. On the way out I decided to try the car in the dunes and promptly got stuck. They say you have to deflate the tires. That turned out to be true.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MadsO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice n, Gérant at Hotel le Trarza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016
Google Translation

Bjr j espère que vous avez passe un bon moment effectivement si vous êtes parti seul dans les dunes sans conseil il est souvent normal de rester coinces.
Pour le déjeuner banal vous avez dépense 30000 pour 7 je pense que a ce prix la vous avez pris ce qui a de plus simple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is ideally situated (just next to the Lac Rose) but unfortunately I found it not very clean or well maintained.

There is for example not pressure in the shower, the toilet seat was broken (in both rooms we booked). In the morning (10am!), you would still find last night's glasses and bottles on the table... Not great. There is no place where you could hang your towel etc. I believe these are mall issues which could be easily fixed!

The food is quite expensive for what it is (Yassa poulet for 5000CFA), but it is a tourist area so I suppose that is the price.

The beds are good.

The hotel is just next to the Lake. unfortunately, this part of the Lake is not clean at all. It smells bad and if you want to go have a swim, you have to walk on cigarette buds, batteries, plastic bags etc. before reaching the water. This could also be easily changed!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews