We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White River Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Cotter B&B and Inns
Dolly070
1 review
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2009

You will love staying at this bed and breakfast. Everything is top of the line. The food, the view, the accomodations and the warmth and friendliness of Moose and Tina are without compare. If you love fly fishing, this is the place for you. If your wife is not interested in fishing she will enjoy staying at the lodge and just relaxing. I would recommend this White River Lodge without reservation.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
35
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2009

Beautiful facility, warm welcome and excellent service. Moose and Tina really open their hearts and knowledge of the area to make sure your stay is top notch. Would go back in a heartbeat. Take a look yourself - http://thewhiteriverinn.com/

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcronKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

While looking at The White River Inn on the web it was obvious that it was beautiful place, however after seeing The White River Inn in person I could not believe it. Breathtaking is truly an understatement. I was greeted upon my arrival Moose and Tina Watson and immediately felt like I was a friend they haven’t seen in some time. The views are the best I have ever seen on the White River. The mornings started out with puffed pancakes with a orange glaze, special blended country sausage, wonderful maple flavored Arkansas smoked bacon. Also sausage gravy that took me back home to early weekend mornings spent on my grandparent’s farm. I was awaken plenty early to enjoy breakfast and did not feel rushed to meet my fly fishing guide for the days fishing. The White River Inn uses only the best guides on the river, which doesn’t surprise me one bit. Whether you are a spin fisherman or a fly fisherman Moose Watson has the knowledge to arrange for the proper guide that suites your experience level and this only assures you of the day’s success. I could go on and on….however I know you will not be disappointed with your stay. If heaven is on earth…this is the place and you will leave with memories not soon forgotten. You will leave wanting nothing other than to return as soon as possible. I know I can’t wait to get back to heaven on the bluff of the White River.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA_Brown_Trout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

I know that sounds a little over the top, but The White River Inn was truly a wonder for my husband and me. We had been through a severe ice storm that knocked us out of power for almost a month. We really needed to rest and relax. The White River Inn was everything we needed and more. From the moment we entered we felt at home but only better. The innkeepers, Moose and Tina Watson, made us feel like family right from the start. The inn itself was rustic and luxurious at the same time. Our room was so comfortable and the bathroom (with a Jacuzzi) was wonderful. The view of the White River from our balcony was breathtaking! There was also a cozy sitting room for the guests with a large screen TV. There was also the main room of the inn with comfortable furniture, large screen TV, and a huge fireplace. We spent a lot of time there with our hosts. The inn itself was perfect but what set it apart was Moose and Tina, our hosts. They made you feel like family but with the perks of being a paying guest. I can't say enough good things about them. My husband and I have been to several bed and breakfast establilshments but were always disappointed. This time we picked a winner. Needless to say, we won't be staying any other place but The White River Inn in Cotter, AR.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micks-doll2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cotter
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
8.7 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
10.7 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White River Inn

Property: The White River Inn
Address: 924 County Rd 174, Cotter, AR 72626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Cotter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cotter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The White River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White River Inn is an all inclusive Orvis Endorsed Trout fishing lodge. The lodge is warm and luxurious with five large suites.All are appointed with custom made furnishings in the mission style, 600 threadcount linens and leather sofas. 31 wildlife rich acres provide guaranteed privacy as well as spectacular views. The 130 ft back deck is a birdwatchers paradise where bald eagles and other birds of prey are seen daily.There are also a plethora of well fed song birds and hummingbirds to be viewed closely at our feeders. Wonderful food, spectacular trout fishing and southern hospitality are what keep guests coming to stay again and again. We cater to upscale travelers, families, and fly fishermen, as well as spin fishermen looking for one of the finest trout fishing experiences in North America. The lodge is a perfect location for corporate retreats and team building, or family getaways. Come relax and enjoy The White River Inn experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The White River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White River Hotel Cotter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing