We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing in every way!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cotter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The White River Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Cotter B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Several months ago, my father and uncle got together and came up with a great idea of getting all the sons and son-in-laws together for a weekend trout fishing trip on the White River in Arkansas. Now, I have fished the White River many times over the past several years, and I have stayed at numerous White River lodges and resorts. None of them compare on the quality of stay and luxury like the White River Inn Bed and Breakfast.
It is absolutely beautiful on the inside and out. The view is amazing from the large patio/deck on the backside of the lodge.

There is more room than you can imagine on the inside of the lodge. The room I stayed in had two queen size beds and a roll-away. The queen bed was by far more comfortable then any bed I have slept in at any hotel.

The one thing that really stood out to me, was the genuine hospitality shown by Moose and his wife Tina. They truly do care about their guests and want to do everything possible to make sure your stay is perfect. The food they cooked was amazing. We had pork loin one night and rib eye steaks the next. Both courses had all the fixings.

I definitely plan on going back and taking my wife. She isn’t real big into fishing, but after she saw photos of the lodge, she was jealous. Oh, and by the way, the fishing was superb.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Biscuit_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

This luxurious Bed & Breakfast was far more than the photos on the web site showed. The food was more than exceptional...the beds more than comfortable...the hosts more than friendly! We had 3 fathers and their sons and sons-in-law for a trout fishing trip on the famous White River. This party of 10 men caught and released over 500 fish in 2 days...most were in the 1 1/2 - 3 lb. range, but over 20 were from 3 - 5 1/2 lbs. Each morning Moose and Tina Watson started us off with a hearty man's breakfast...each evening feeding us with a gourmet meal...every meal was more than the 10 of us could eat!

The most common description was, "I've never been in a place like this." A beautiful, rustic, warm lodge with spectacular views. Matchless decor. Awesome hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coldweatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Our family greatly enjoyed this custom designed bed and breakfast lodge on the White River. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable, and very clean. Our bedrooms opened onto a patio on the bluff overlooking the river and mountains. My husband was up early in the morning to catch the spectacular sunrise across the mountains. Our breakfast was tasty, and the innkeepers, Tina and Moose Watson were warm and welcoming. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We found this bed & breakfast on the internet. We have stayed around this area and have fished on the White River for years but we had never stayed at this B & B. The owner's Moose & Tina are teriffic hosts. The accomodations are as nice as any that we have ever stayed in and there is definately a million dollar view since the Inn overlooks the beautiful White River on a 300 ft. bluff. It's a little out of the way to get there but worth the drive & is close to some really good restaurants plus great trout fishing on the White River. The Norfork Lake is also very close & offers many recreational activities. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulasthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

From the very start, we felt welcomed. We felt welcomed every moment of our stay. The facility is top notch, the food is delicious, the setting dream-like. We will go back when business or leisure is our purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piscorazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

From the moment we arrived, Tina & Moose made us feel "at home" in their home. The accomodations are regal, the food 5 star and the views are spectacular. Tina & Moose shared their friendship & fellowship with us and ensured that our privacy was honored. We are looking forward to our visit next year and will cherish our memories from this year.

Dr. Jack Monaco
S. Glastonbury, CT

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjack89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

We loved every minute of our time at the White River Inn. The lodge was beautiful. It was a tranquil and relaxing place to be. We really enjoyed watching the varied wildlife. Our hosts, Moose and Tina, were fabulous! They were friendy and welcoming, and the breakfasts were incredible.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cotter
8.6 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
62 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
294 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
341 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
453 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White River Inn

Address: 924 County Road 174, Cotter, AR 72626-9217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Cotter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cotter
Price Range: £133 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White River Inn is an all inclusive Orvis Endorsed Trout fishing lodge. The lodge is warm and luxurious with five large suites.All are appointed with custom made furnishings in the mission style, 600 threadcount linens and leather sofas. 31 wildlife rich acres provide guaranteed privacy as well as spectacular views. The 130 ft back deck is a birdwatchers paradise where bald eagles and other birds of prey are seen daily.There are also a plethora of well fed song birds and hummingbirds to be viewed closely at our feeders. Wonderful food, spectacular trout fishing and southern hospitality are what keep guests coming to stay again and again. We cater to upscale travelers, families, and fly fishermen, as well as spin fishermen looking for one of the finest trout fishing experiences in North America. The lodge is a perfect location for corporate retreats and team building, or family getaways. Come relax and enjoy The White River Inn experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The White River Hotel Cotter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing