We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Accommodations and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White River Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Cotter B&B and Inns
Colorado
1 review
“World Class Accommodations and Hospitality”
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I recently stayed at The White River Inn, Cotter Arkansas and it was OUTSTANDING ! The Inn is amazing and the large trophy rooms and common areas create comfortable space and atmosphere for conversation, relaxing or just taking in the view of the White River. My guest room are impeccable with a huge bathroom and shower. Bedding, linens, towels as well as the the breakfast and dinner were better than any premium hotel. What made it even better was the warm hospitality offered by the hosts Tina and Moose. This is a great place for getaway and also an excellent venue for an Executive Team retreat. Truely world class accommodations and hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkontheRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
37
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

My family has been traveling from all over the country to fish the White River for years. We have stayed at almost all of the popular lodges on the river. The White River Inn is in a class of its own. It is absolute luxury from top to bottom with amenities but also has the most amazingly warm environment thanks to the owners Tina and Moose. You WILL have an amazing time and a smile on your face.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasAg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Several months ago, my father and uncle got together and came up with a great idea of getting all the sons and son-in-laws together for a weekend trout fishing trip on the White River in Arkansas. Now, I have fished the White River many times over the past several years, and I have stayed at numerous White River lodges and resorts. None of them compare on the quality of stay and luxury like the White River Inn Bed and Breakfast.
It is absolutely beautiful on the inside and out. The view is amazing from the large patio/deck on the backside of the lodge.

There is more room than you can imagine on the inside of the lodge. The room I stayed in had two queen size beds and a roll-away. The queen bed was by far more comfortable then any bed I have slept in at any hotel.

The one thing that really stood out to me, was the genuine hospitality shown by Moose and his wife Tina. They truly do care about their guests and want to do everything possible to make sure your stay is perfect. The food they cooked was amazing. We had pork loin one night and rib eye steaks the next. Both courses had all the fixings.

I definitely plan on going back and taking my wife. She isn’t real big into fishing, but after she saw photos of the lodge, she was jealous. Oh, and by the way, the fishing was superb.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Biscuit_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, TX
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

This luxurious Bed & Breakfast was far more than the photos on the web site showed. The food was more than exceptional...the beds more than comfortable...the hosts more than friendly! We had 3 fathers and their sons and sons-in-law for a trout fishing trip on the famous White River. This party of 10 men caught and released over 500 fish in 2 days...most were in the 1 1/2 - 3 lb. range, but over 20 were from 3 - 5 1/2 lbs. Each morning Moose and Tina Watson started us off with a hearty man's breakfast...each evening feeding us with a gourmet meal...every meal was more than the 10 of us could eat!

The most common description was, "I've never been in a place like this." A beautiful, rustic, warm lodge with spectacular views. Matchless decor. Awesome hosts.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldweatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, TN
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Our family greatly enjoyed this custom designed bed and breakfast lodge on the White River. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable, and very clean. Our bedrooms opened onto a patio on the bluff overlooking the river and mountains. My husband was up early in the morning to catch the spectacular sunrise across the mountains. Our breakfast was tasty, and the innkeepers, Tina and Moose Watson were warm and welcoming. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesboro
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We found this bed & breakfast on the internet. We have stayed around this area and have fished on the White River for years but we had never stayed at this B & B. The owner's Moose & Tina are teriffic hosts. The accomodations are as nice as any that we have ever stayed in and there is definately a million dollar view since the Inn overlooks the beautiful White River on a 300 ft. bluff. It's a little out of the way to get there but worth the drive & is close to some really good restaurants plus great trout fishing on the White River. The Norfork Lake is also very close & offers many recreational activities. We will be going back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulasthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2009

From the very start, we felt welcomed. We felt welcomed every moment of our stay. The facility is top notch, the food is delicious, the setting dream-like. We will go back when business or leisure is our purpose.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piscorazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cotter
8.7 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
58 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
284 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
326 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
438 reviews
17.3 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White River Inn

Property: The White River Inn
Address: 924 County Road 174, Cotter, AR 72626-9217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Cotter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cotter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The White River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White River Inn is an all inclusive Orvis Endorsed Trout fishing lodge. The lodge is warm and luxurious with five large suites.All are appointed with custom made furnishings in the mission style, 600 threadcount linens and leather sofas. 31 wildlife rich acres provide guaranteed privacy as well as spectacular views. The 130 ft back deck is a birdwatchers paradise where bald eagles and other birds of prey are seen daily.There are also a plethora of well fed song birds and hummingbirds to be viewed closely at our feeders. Wonderful food, spectacular trout fishing and southern hospitality are what keep guests coming to stay again and again. We cater to upscale travelers, families, and fly fishermen, as well as spin fishermen looking for one of the finest trout fishing experiences in North America. The lodge is a perfect location for corporate retreats and team building, or family getaways. Come relax and enjoy The White River Inn experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The White River Hotel Cotter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing