We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations”
Review of Cotter Trout Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cotter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cotter Trout Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Cotter B&B and Inns
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodations”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is old but in great shape. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. Shower pressure was perfect. The only thing I felt needs to be improved on is the lighting in the room...it was just a little too dark for my liking.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the hotel and enjoyed the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThruHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had very good hostesses that were concerned with our wants and needs. The place is older, but nicely kept up. They had good beds; the water pressure was fine and the place was clean and neat. I would consider staying here again, especially for the price and location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSNJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redfield, AR
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I just spent the weekend at Cotter Trout Lodge and it was a great experience. Carolyn and Jane are excellent hosts, and the Lodge is a gem. The rooms are sparkling clean and the property is well maintained. My friends and I used the barbeque to grill some ceder plank salmon and we had drinks sitting around one of the two firepits. I will be back to Cotter Trout Lodge!

Room Tip: Rooms on the bridge side have close access to the firepits and barbeque grills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeRedfield_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Jane is the best! We were coming in from Texas and had planned on being there by 10pm, however; we did not make it until midnight. She waited up on us and was so sweet about everything. Great people, great place. This place was very nice, clean, quite, helpful and the shower works great! Will definitely be going back to visit them! I hope you enjoyed the fish!

Room Tip: Perfect view of the Rainbow Bridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kgrimes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeview, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We moved to the area from Tx. and stayed 8 weeks at Cotter Trout Lodge while looking for a house. Carolyn, Jane and Becky were the best hostess you could ask for, they will bend over backwards, stand on their heads, do somersaults just to keep you HAPPY,HAPPY,HAPPY. Very clean rooms, very friendly people all around the lodge. I would recommend you check out Cotter Trout Lodge for a great place to vacation, business, or fishing. They will leave the light on for you. Thanks guys for the wonderful stay. Ron & Janice

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting my parents that spend the summer in Arkansas. We were looking for a comfortable place close to their location. My husband called for the reservation and spoke with Carolyn. By the conversation you would've thought we were already members of their family. We were staying eight nights and they gave us a discount. When we arrived we were met by Jane who was just as friendly. She shared with us the local restaurants, events, etc. that were happening that week. We fished almost everyday. They have a freezer on site to store the fish until you leave. We enjoyed the fire pit one evening. They supply the wood. We heard the stories about Jane and Carolyn, who are sisters, working to restore this historic landmark. They have put their personal touch on the hotel and it shows. They are working to restore the rest of the rooms. It is a work in progress and I know their hard work will pay off. The room was spacious and very clean. We mentioned we were enjoying our trip so much we would like to bring our entire family of 17 next year. Our ages range from 3 to 76. There is something to do for everyone. Fishing, biking, hiking, swimming all within walking distance. Loved every minute!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wkvingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlan, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Having never written a review, we felt that we would be doing a disservise to all that have an interest in north central Arkansas, not share our experiance. We were not sure that we would make it to cotter so did not call until late. I spoke with Jane about availability and we would be arriving about midnight, and she waited up, and showed us two different rooms from which to choose. Both were quite large, clean, and comfortable. The next day we met Janes sister Carolyn, both were friendly, courteous, and helpful in every way. Whenever we had a question whether it be Restrauant hours or store closings, etc. out came the phone and the answers precise. Only intending to stay 3 nights, we ended up staying almost 3 weeks. Others have mentioned many of the amenities that both the "Cotter Trout Lodge" and the Village of Cotter offers, all of which proved to be correct, so will finish with this. If you are looking for a safe, reasonable, clean, PET friendly, and convenient place to enjoy A get-a-way, whether it be three days or three weeks, you can do no better than "Cotter Trout Lodge", and we just can not leave out Mz Becky, who was always helpful and courteous. Will return soon. W&CRay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cotter
9.4 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
59 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
285 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
326 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
440 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brass Door Motel
Brass Door Motel
#1 of 1 in Gassville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotter Trout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotter Trout Lodge

Property: Cotter Trout Lodge
Address: 107 Harding Blvd, Cotter, AR 72626-9617
Region: United States > Arkansas > Cotter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cotter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and affordable accommodations within walking distance to the White River access, Big Spring Park and local "swimming hole". All rooms include wireless internet, flat screen T.V.s, mini-fridge and coffee makers. Gas and charcoal grills and fire pit areas available for guests. Plenty of boat and trailer parking. On-site owner/operator. Pet friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing