We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westfields Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Bellerby B&B and Inns
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Faultless B & B”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our second visit. The breakfasts were brilliant. Chris and Peter were on top form as usual. Wonderful room. Great that we could take our working cocker spaniel Molly with us.
We would not bother to stay anywhere else in the area. Our friends/and sister also enjoyed the breakfasts, and rooms lovely and clean. Hope to be back soon

Room Tip: If you have good friends it is nice to stay in Tumbledown (think that is what is called) there are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FYB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
98
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A last minute booking secured us a room in the recently converted barn at the back of the property. Peter and Chris were not in when we arrived but had left us good instructions and we let ourselves in. Our room was huge and had the luxury of a bath with endless hot water - essential after a days walking. We ate at the pub in the village which served typical pub food (fish pie, lamb shank and a curry). The breakfast was served in the main house. There was a good choice and portions were of a sensible size. A really good find - an excellent base for discovering Wensleydale.

Room Tip: We stayed in Clover in the barn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bongo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely place and fantastic hosts in Peter and Chris, breakfasts were brilliant and the rooms perfect in every way. This was gift from our son and wife and even though I had left the voucher at home it was no problem to Chris and she let me post it on when I got home. We used the Cross Keys pub just down the road a few times and were made welcome by Tom the landlord and the local customers.. For a special meal I would recommend the Wensleydale Heifer in West Witton

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely, friendly, welcoming, clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was made of quality local produce cooked by the lovely Chris. Could not have asked for anything more, and I'm sure if we did they would have tried to accomade us. Excellent location for exploring the surrounding villages etc. Will definitely book again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

2 of us stayed at Westfields farm on a number of occasions, for work, at the end of last year and again at the beginning of this year (2014). I would without doubt book again.
This B&B is a great find, in a lovely little village, the rooms are perfect, clean and tidy, the welcome is warm and everything just works. Comfortable and nothing is too much trouble.
Note: the breakfasts are great. And there is ample parking.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for just one night and wished we could have stayed longer! The B+B is in a great location to explore the area. The rooms are beautifully presented and immaculate. We were welcomed with a pot of Yorkshire tea and a huge slice of home made cake. Breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked local produce with a variety of options. We definitely will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynek27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Gail force winds couldn't even make this lovely B & B any less inviting. Fantastic rooms, extremely clean and modern. Breakfast lovely and surrounding areas perfect for exploring. Landlord at the local pub very friendly and dogs welcome inside. Food v nice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubear191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellerby
6.6 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
4.8 mi away
The Blue Lion
The Blue Lion
#1 of 1 in East Witton
443 reviews
5.4 mi away
Temple Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Wensleydale Heifer
The Wensleydale Heifer
#1 of 4 in West Witton
1,558 reviews
6.7 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#3 of 19 in Leyburn
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Farm B&B

Property: Westfields Farm B&B
Address: Westfields Farm Moor Road, Bellerby, Leyburn DL8 5QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leyburn > Bellerby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bellerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-run luxury B&B, sitting in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales just 1.5 Miles from Leyburn market town in beautiful Wensleydale. We have 2 en-suite bedrooms - 1 double and 1 flexible. Both rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and their own TVs. You are also welcome to relax in the guest living area or enjoy the sunshine out in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Westfields Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Farm B&B Bellerby, Leyburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing