We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are better hotels in El Derado.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in El Dorado
1 review
“There are better hotels in El Derado.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

My father and I decided to stay here after reading that it was number 1 on tripadvisor. We ended up spending the evening looking out our window at the Hampton across the street which looked much nicer. The beds were not very comfortable and the hallways reaked of smoke. On the other hand, our room smelled as strong as the inside of a bottle of Lysol. In the end, the only thing we liked was the price.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amulkey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
8
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

This was my second trip to Laquinta and both times it was nice and the price is very good. The room is average size but has everything that you need. Both times were very clean. The breakfast could have be better if they included hot foods like some of the other chains.

Front desk clerks were kind and pleasant both trips. In fact the first trip my 8 year old decided in the middle of the night to be sick. The front desk clerk both new sheets and gave him something to drink and crackers she had to help settle his stomach.

I will stay there the next time we come to visit family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kphello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep South
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

The La Quinta in El Dorado is an older motel but it is quite comfortable. Our room was large and opened out to the pool. The room was clean. I was surprised to find a small fitness room with a treadmill. This was not on the website when I made the reservation. We had a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepSouthGrasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1luvmyhubby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2007

When I first was looking at hotels in the area that allowed pets I originally made a reservation with Kings Inn and was a little concerned with that based on the way it looked. I later found out that some bad things had happened at that hotel and decided I needed to find another one. When we got to the La quinta it was very quick service and we had all 4 dogs with us so quickness helps. Also the room was clean. They did not charge us any extra for our dogs. The room was at a very good price. The only drawback is that it doesnt look like it is in a great area but it looks that way all over El Dorado. If I go back with my dogs we will deff stay there again!!!
P.S. if you do not know the area stay away from the pine tree motel and the kings inn...they look sketchy!!

  • Liked — the pet friendliness and the room cleanliness!
  • Disliked — the beds arent the most comfortable
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1luvmyhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Dorado hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in El Dorado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn El Dorado
Hampton Inn El Dorado
#2 of 9 in El Dorado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#4 of 9 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
1.7 mi away
Union Square Guest Quarters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Dorado

Property: La Quinta Inn El Dorado
Address: 2303 Junction City Rd, El Dorado, AR 71730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > El Dorado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in El Dorado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Dorado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta El Dorado
El Dorado La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing