We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a fantastic time.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elizabeth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hand Cove Resort & RV Park
Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a fantastic time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We've been to Hand Cove Resort each year for the last 5+ and always have a great experience. The location on Lake Norfork can't be beat. This place has been in operation for MANY years, and Greg does an excellent job maintaining and making improvements. Our cabin is always clean, properly appointed, and if there's anything we need, he's super responsive. We appreciate the service & look forward to this getaway each year!

Room Tip: We love Cabin #5 for our 4-person family. Each kid has their own bed & their room is separated f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    2
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viola, Ar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hand Cove Resort: LOVE IT!!!! We very much enjoyed our weekend stay in Elizabeth! The weather was beautiful and the lake was so calm. Staying at Hand Cove Resort is always so peaceful. The owner, Greg, was very helpful and made our stay special. The cabins are very clean and comfortable to stay in. I definetly recommend this resort to everyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viola, Ar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hand Cove Resort was a wonderful place to stay on our vacation!! We enjoyed it so much. The cabins are really well-maintained and very clean. Being so close to the lake was great for instant access. The view from our cabin was amazing. It was so quiet and peaceful there; not too far from Mountain Home but yet far enough away to enjoy the countryside. The owner was really polite and helpful. I would definetly recommend this resort to anyone staying on Lake Norfork!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin which was very large. It had plenty of room in it. The cabins facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Couldn't be a better place for a laid back summer in the sun vacation spot. We stayed in a large 2 bedroom cabin which was plenty big for the six in our group. The beds were comfortable and clean and the cabins look like they've recently remodeled. This may be the only lakefront resort on Norfork with a lauch and dock onsite. Excellent facilities. It is near a large marina and sand island. If your sunburn needs a rest, I recommend a day trip to Blanchard Springs Caverns. Can't wait to return this summer for a family reunion.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

This resort was a great location for our annual family reunion. The accomodations were spacious and clean. Many of us are boaters so we enjoyed the closeness to the lake and wonderful new dock. Staff was very helpfull and informative about the area to us newbies. Hope to return here again very soon!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryguy0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great choice for a nice, clean, peaceful stay at the lake! The cabins are very clean and well maintained. My family and I have stayed here many times and every time has been amazing. Greg, the owner, is very friendly and has many times went out of his way to make sure our stay there was as stress free as possible. We have stayed at different resorts around the lake and have never found anywhere that even comes close to Hand Cove Resort. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay. Plus it's right on the water so you can just walk down to the boat and head out to Sand Island or a private beach for a day of fun!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atoka, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Myself and my family have been coming back to Hand Cove Resort annually for over 20 years. The resort gets better every year since Greg took over. Each year we get an added surprise making the stay nicer. This year the addition of the new dock was amazing. The cabins are always clean and we feel very safe with our boat in the dock right in view of the cabin. This is a place with an old fashioned atmosphere, no phone service but great Wi-Fi and satellite TV.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hand Cove Resort & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hand Cove Resort & RV Park

Property: Hand Cove Resort & RV Park
Address: 8885 Hand Cove Rd, Elizabeth, AR 72531-9066
Region: United States > Arkansas > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Elizabeth
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique Norfork Lake resort with a relaxed atmosphere. Somewhat secluded, yet still convenient, near Mountain Home, Arkansas in the Ozark Mountains. Located at the entrance to Lake Norfork's world famous Hand Cove/Jordan Recreation Area beaches & fishing hot spots. Within sight of Sand Island, Jordan Marina, and the Striper Zone. A pet friendly resort, featuring fully equipped studio, 1 bedroom, and 2 bedroom lake-front housekeeping cabins with attractive modern interiors, full kitchens, baths with showers, heated & air conditioned, picnic tables & Weber grills, wireless internet and Satellite TV, all recently remodeled. For your convenience we furnish all bed and bath supplies. 12 stall boat dock located in a protected cove; swimming with fishing deck; dock pavilion with picnic table & chairs; rental boats; free wireless internet at our dock. Fish cleaning station with running water. Concrete launch ramps. 20 full hook-up RV sites with electric, water, sewer, and free wireless internet. Hand Cove Resort on Norfork Lake near Mountain Home, Arkansas in the Ozark Mountains, where "on the lake" really means on the lake. Offering value, comfort & convenience at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing