We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sherpa Alpine Cottage”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nagarkot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sherpa Alpine Cottage
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Nice little place, cosy and private. Our cottage is with good view and it is kept tidy and clean with hot water shower which is essential for this rather cool place.
Overall it was a nice stay in Sherpa :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you to my humble little place.

We were all happy to read your comments and thank you once again for sharing those lovely pictures.

Have a great day!

Regards
Neema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

It started from the year 2008 and the month was September...Sherpa Alpine was just the option for us. But when we checked those fairytale cottages, it was the place. As they say, best thing come in small packages, Sherpa Alpine is small & cozy place to be in... cozy at it's best I'd say. And plus point on their perfect ambiance, they serve best food with impeccable service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Thank you for sharing your views of our humble little cottage on TripAvisor. Your words were indeed beautiful and motivating.

Once again thank you so much for your praising review and we look forward to seeing you again.


Regards
Neema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Best momos I had in Nepal and very good food overall!
Room are simple but nice, mattress could be more thick though...
Great place, 5 minute walks from a northern view.
I had tea on the roof of a nearby hotel at 6h30 to see the Langtang range!

Room Tip: Stayed in the cabin with the bathroom in the room and was happy with the hot shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex_121_xelA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you so much for you wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Your review is much appreciated and we are all delighted with your positive comments especially about our food. We hope you have taken fond memories of our humble little place.



regards,
Neema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I, along-with my wife, have stayed in this humble and simple place for more than 10 separate stays in the last 4 years. Many might say that we should have stayed at other places apart from the simple place. But living in the hassles and surrounded by busy schedule of Kathmandu, where I belong to, this place is a real escapade for sure justified well by our frequency of stay. The food, cottages and staffers are just unmatchable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in our humble little place.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I spent three nights in Cottage number 5 and just loved it. The place is basic but just what I wanted, a quiet rustic retreat, good food, good price, a tiny little hut of my own... a real escape. The staff are lovely and, having walked all around Nagarkot, I'd say this is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraJosieStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in our humble little place. We really appreciate your feedback.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

A friend and I visited Nagakot and stayed at this fantastic place. I had hoped to find a place with little cottages and this was perfect. The views of the valley were incredible and the cottages comfortable. Ours only had a toilet but there was a shower for everyone to use at the main level. The food in the dining area was delicious and at night the staff would entertain with live music varying from modern to traditional. I truly loved this place and hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in our humble little place. We really appreciate your feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kathiecayssials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
3.2 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 16 in Nagarkot
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#7 of 16 in Nagarkot
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mount Paradise (veg.vegan friendly)
0.1 mi away
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont
0.4 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 16 in Nagarkot
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherpa Alpine Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherpa Alpine Cottage

Address: Nagarkot Road, Nagarkot 44812, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Nagarkot
Price Range: £7 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple wooden cottages built on terraced hills. Inexpensive and clean. Private and intimate. The location is serene and rustic with pleasant alfresco-style restaurant, with tables in little thatched huts around a terraced garden overlooking the valley. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing