We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good view of the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Galaxy View Tower
Ranked #14 of 18 Nagarkot B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very good view of the mountains”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. When we arrived the hotel it was 6.30 pm (28th Dec, 2013). So we were unlucky too see the magnificent sun set of Nagarkot.

Location wise this hotel is good. From front side balcony of first floor room and from open top floor you can feel the sun rise experience. But to have a wide view of the sun rise you have to trek 10 minutes from the hotel to reach a small temple (Mahakal temple). Or any one can go to the Nagarkot View Tower (4-5 km from hotel) in the early dawn to see the wonderful sunrise. It will be better to hire a car to see the sunset/sunrise from top view tower.

Hotel room is small. 3 persons can accommodate in a room. No family room available. Due to solar heating, always there is warm water problem. Most of the time there was no electricity, so mobile and camera battery charging was problematic. Nagarkot is a small hill village in a tranquil environment of nature. So traveler should not expect much of facility except the awesome beauty of nature and calmness.

Restaurant of the hotel is so so.

Room Tip: From first floor front side rooms you can see the mountain beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinaki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
2
2
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

i planned to go to Nagarkot.. (35 KM from Kathmandu).. when i reached there it was full green with trees and clouds surrounded... when we reached the Tip.. we could see mount Everest and Himalayas ....night it was cold and in morning all cloudy.. the hotel was awesome and cheap. You could feel the cloud in the room and the best part the hotel in on the tip of the mountain.;. one can see the beautiful nature. Well some rooms dont have hot water so make sure u ask for it.... otherwise rooms are good.

Room Tip: go for higher floors to have a great view from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shail4u007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

it was a very pleasant stay in nagarkot and the view of the mountains is fabulous ..must and should every one must visit place and hotel galaxy view towers was located at a perfect point view and the interior of the restaurant is also very nice ...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejztj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caderousse, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The location is excellent. You have a great vue on the mountains. The garden in front of the rooms is nice and you can sit there looking at the mountains. The rooms are simple and clean. Don't take a look at the colour of the sheets and the towels. They are washed but no more really white and still full of spots. This is the only negative point but this is something you have often in Nepal. Even if the weather was cloudy we had hot water thanks to the solar cells on the roof. The rooms with hot water are a bit more expansive. We seemed to be the only guests. The staff was very friendly. Diner was prepared for us even if there was no electricity. We had to eat with candlelight. We spent a very quiet nice. There was no noise, no dog barking. One person of the staff got up early to serve us breakfast à 6h30. I would return to this if ever I come back to Nagarkot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidrun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Rooms are simple but nice. The price is right and the staff is very friendly. I could sit in their garden drinking tea all day with the spectacular mountain views. It is very centrally located as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Beds were comfortable although rooms were filled with flies.
Sadly there wasn't any hot water and the bathrooms were otherwise spartan. BUT the views from the hotel's beautiful lawns more than made up for this. The restaurant was also excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
1.6 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 17 in Nagarkot
344 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#7 of 17 in Nagarkot
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 17 in Nagarkot
720 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 17 in Nagarkot
43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mount Paradise (veg.vegan friendly)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galaxy View Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy View Tower

Property: Hotel Galaxy View Tower
Address: 8 Nagarkot, Nagarkot 44812, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing