We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breahtaking Sunrise view from Eastern Himalayas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chautari Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breahtaking Sunrise view from Eastern Himalayas”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had an overnight stay at this beautiful resort on 8th Oct 2013. First of all, I liked the calm and sereneity of this place. In the night, all that you will hear is only the sound of insects. Early morning sunrise view from this hotel was breathtaking...with eastern Himalayan snow clad mountains at the backdrop...it was an awesome experience for my family...The food was very very good and the staff were very polite and courteous.

Highly recommended for a peaceful stay to view breahtaking sunrise from Eastern Himalayas.

rgds
Sankar Natarajan
Hyderabad
India

Room Tip: Every room has east facing Balcony...so viewing sunrise is not an issue. If possible, get the room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sankar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
15
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
381 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The location is fantastic and the view towards the mountains breathtaking, even if the weather is a bit murky. BUT you must note that this Hotel consists of four 4-5 storey buildings and a bungalow separated by paths, it takes time to determine all the buildings are the same 'hotel'. The standard of accommodation between the four buildings varies hugely. The Hotel web site and brochure (of course) both focus on the newest and best building where all the rooms are classed as 'de luxe', and seem very nice with superb views. The other three buildings and the bungalow are classed as 'standard' rooms... well... the 'standard' rooms in the newer buildings look to be OK but those in the old, original building (room numbers 203, 204, 205), where the reception and the restaurant are located, and where we stayed, are simply appalling. Wet carpet, poorly maintained, everything is damp, faulty/failing bathrooms, intermittent hot water, the beds are the hardest I have ever known, faulty/dangerous electrics, the rooms were dirty and were not cleaned at all, the beds not made up during our three day stay... really grim. The hotel caters for groups and individuals who usually stay for one night for the view and then depart, hence many of the comments on this site as if you were staying in one of the newer buildings for a short time you would leave this hotel with a good impression, the staff are excellent, happy, smiling and helpful and the 'a la carte' food in the restaurant is very good indeed.,,, BUT if, like us, you were staying in the old building you would be far from impressed. It is worth pointing out also that I have traveled widely in Nepal and other similar countries and I am entirely happy to stay in 'local' hotels, what upsets me about this Hotel is that it is promoting itself falsely. We did discuss all this with those on duty at time of check out so the hotel is aware of our thinking and this review.

Room Tip: If they offer you rooms 203, 204 or 205 .... find another Hotel! There are plenty of Hotels here all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, Banngladesh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Spent a night at the property. Nice hotel, breathtaking view of the mountains. Clouds were literallty floating beneath us. Surreal view both at day & night. Watched sunrise from the balcony literally shivering in cold though it wasnt even winter. Had dinner & buffet breakfast, good but not much choice of dishes. Nedd to dine early as the restaurant closes before mudnight. The best part is tge ride up & down the moutain through winding riad with a bend every few minutes. Spellbinding view, a must go if you are in Nepal!

Room Tip: higher floor for the awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Nargakot is basically just hotels which cater to tourists wanting an Everest view. We were here early June and the cloud cover meant there was no view at all. The hotel was clean, spacious, with hot water, heating and electricity. The food was generous and edible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank er81892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 6th and 7th of June 2013, for two nights. The room that I had was very spacious.The view from the balcony was something truly amazing. You could see the mountains and the hills as well. I highly recommend you to book the room 209 the view is simply breath-taking for this room. The only drawback was it had no wifi working in that room for some technical reasons. But yeah, wasn't a much of a problem. Breakfast was really good and so was the dinner. The service was super.Overall if I go to Nagarkot, I will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayfarerRBS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed one night and moved to another lodge. One unit had plumbing problems and another needed a change of carpet. The staff were as helpful as they could be and the food was good, but the rooms were just not up to scratch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdiefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengalpet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We spent our second night in Nepal at Paradise Inn, Nagarkot & occupied rooms 203 & 204. Rooms are basic with a small TV and a very large balcony! The hotel encourages you to view the sunrise from the balcony, although we hired a private taxi to go to the sunrise viewpoint. Last stretch of the road to the hotel is unpaved, but once you enter the property, it is cosy all the way. Food is good & reasonably priced. Wifi worked real well. Although there are so many hotels/resorts of all price range in Nagarkot, we will stay in Paradise Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSRChengalpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
2.3 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#7 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#16 of 18 in Nagarkot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chautari Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chautari Paradise Inn

Property: Chautari Paradise Inn
Address: Nagarkot, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chautari Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chautari Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing