We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad expereince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Country Villa
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad expereince”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had 2 booking for 2 rooms via Agoda with an advance paid. Unfortunately, only one booking was go through. We don't know who's fault but Hotel Country Villa has a very bad in guest management. Not only our group but also there was another same case that facing this problem in same time with us. They did not do anything to make guest calm down. The service is also not good. We had asked for an extra towel, but we had to wait alomost an hour to get it!

Room Tip: Please make sure your booking with Hotel or any agent before your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jajira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    131
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
83
118
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in a room beside the stairway, to which we could hear people running up and down the stairs from dawn until dusk.
The room was clean but mediocre for what we paid and the food was geared solely to an eastern Asian tour group that had taken over the resort.
As for cleanliness, there were so many dead flies along every window sill that they could fill a graveyard. There was urine on the floor of the washroom off the lobby and one evening, we saw a waiter picking his nose just before he served lattes to a couple. Truly disgusting!
I do not recommend staying here at all!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerJO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice hotel, great views and good food! All you need after an exhausting trekking!

You need to see the sunrise...it's breathtaking! The rooms are nice and it has a beautiful terrace where you can relax with a beer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was stayed in Country villa 2 nights with mine friends. The food was amazing and view from this hotel awesome. It’s a beautiful hotel in the heart of Nagarkot. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The courtyard is a lovely place to sit and relax and enjoy the view of sunrise and sunset. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Esmede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Although we were impressed by this hotel's beautiful view, the kitchen was dreadful. During dinner bugs climbed out of two of our dishes (cockaroaches to be precise) only to a shrug from the kitchen staff. Afterwards five of our party of eight were sick for a week. Avoid staying at this place at all cost, pick one of the other hotels in Nagarkot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had the most wonderful time in this hotel . It has the best sunrise view and ambiance., very impressive landscapes and a wonderful of the mountains. The staff is very friendly, especially the hotel manager Mr Krishna. He was very helpful and provided so much of information on the area and I regretted why i did not stay longer.I would go again and in fact would recommend this place to anyone. see the manager and he will help you with anything.
a trip i would die for!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the east...see sunrise from your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

It is a good hotel for a very the best sunrise view right from your room balcony i would say the sunrise here is better then one seen in sarangkot as you can view it right from your balcony,the food is strictly ok i think they can improve on that service is good and staff is courteous, rooms are pretty small but comfortable and hotel is well kept would definitely go back here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chiragdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
2.9 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 18 in Nagarkot
757 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
3.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 18 in Nagarkot
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#6 of 18 in Nagarkot
184 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#15 of 18 in Nagarkot
172 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chautari Paradise Inn
Chautari Paradise Inn
#8 of 18 in Nagarkot
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Country Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Country Villa

Property: Hotel Country Villa
Address: Naldum Road, Nagarkot 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Country Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Country Villa is strategically placed on the top of Nagarkot hill, thus offering the best view of the spectacular show upfront. It encapsulates all the elements that set Nagarkot apart. It showcases nature at her best, and thereby catapults its dwellers to the romantic self and promises of a splendid stay. It is only 28 km from the international airport. The hotel area is vastly spacious; it is spread in 2.51 acre land. It is situated at 7,200 feet from the sea level. Here, you float with the clouds and can give audience to the drama unfolding the spectacle of the sunrise and the sunset from very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Country Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing