We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$83
PricelineUS$95
Booking.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
TravelocityUS$83
Orbitz.comUS$83
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
86
104
40
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
104
40
16
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Despite outside look and difficult access road, Fort Resort has well maintained, large rooms, caring and helpful staff , excellent food. Little bit of dampness in room probably because of extension of building next to it. We're not very lucky but when the sky is clear, one can see the whole range of Himalayas. We had a two days of pleasant stay and will definitely recommend family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 255pushpab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Situated on top of a hill (super winding roads to the top - welcome to Nepal!), nice view of the mountain range specially during sun rise and sunset! Not too may restaurants around so the best bet is to eat at the hotel which offers buffet style lunch/ breakfast / dinner or a la carte.

Room tip: I believe all rooms face the mountain range!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 2019sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I was there with my family. I stayed for a night only. Great staff members. Good food.

But the name makes confusion. I dont think it is "the fort resort" anymore, it is "the fort garden" now. Mgmt should be aware of the road which leads to the hotel. Its really very disgusting.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 612birajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2016

after the earthquake many building here is damaged and now on repairing. I visited here in January, the weather here is very cold. The suit room is very good with a heater. Here you have to wake up early to see the sunrise. A great view of The Himalaya you can see here.

Room tip: Best view, good atmosphere
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noraphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Hotel gives a serene viw of the himalayas range., snow capped mountains.
the hotel with dim light , light music , bornfire is incredible.
you wont find such a sunrise behind the mountain anywhere.
the hotels rooms are comfortable. if going to nagarkot , there is no better stay but this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pranabjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews