We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
86
104
40
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
104
40
16
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019

We travelled to Nagarkot for two days to get away from Kathmandu for a little bit. We were so happy we chose this hotel, it is very quiet, the service is amazing, and the views are just breathtaking.

The food is excellent - everything on the menu is locally sourced and organic, so you can be sure you are eating some high quality food. Not only that, once you order the food keeps coming! You won't leave hungry, let me tell you that.

The rooms are so spacious, and the shared balcony offers amazing Himalaya views. Make sure you get up for sunrise!

Also, this hotel is very close to the start of Panoramic Trail and Nature Walk!

Thank you so much for the amazing service, my Mom and I felt like queens!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TerezaOlivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend who knew the owner, so were prepared to be underwhelmed. HOWEVER this really is the most amazing place. When the sky is clear (very early in the morning is best) the views of the Himalaya are spectacular. The grounds and terraces are high in the trees and beautifully designed to provide private spaces. The rooms are lovely and everything worked (a month in Nepal, this was the only bathroom that didn't have a leak!). Some wonderful hiking from the hotel and only a short walk into Nagarkot where local buses are easy to pick up (but keep your eyes shut if you are of a nervous disposition!). The staff were friendly, helpful but not overbearing. Food is wonderful. In short there is nothing not to like. Hugely recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julietJ5537AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Having visited a number of resorts in Nagarkot, I was assured that I have seen them all. I was wrong.
This place exceeded my expectations. I had a very confortable stay, food (buffet) was delicious and they had huge varities of dishes available.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tipplersnepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

great location, wonderful relaxing garden in series of terraces down hillside, rich in colour and fragrance; staff are most friendly and attentive. Asked for and got a nice room with a great view Northwards of the Himalayas. Only grumble was late-night noise from a nearby hotel where a lot of youth (?) were living it up until the wee hours. Not sure how much Fort Resort can do about such thoughtless neighbours like that.

Room tip: for views, choose a room in main building; for seclusion, choose a delightful cabin on garden
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

Beautiful place , lot of fun , if clement is good we can see beautiful moments,Fort collected lot of flowers green parts is most beautiful parts of this resort. Good hospitality,room service nice breakfast

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Balmukundak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews