We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel View Point
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unexpected Great Hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Never expected such a good hotel to stay at Nagarkot. The room has wood panelled walls, giving you the warm cozy feeling. Besides the local Nepalese dishes e.g. thakali set, you can savour standard western dinner set e.g. steak and chicken chop. You can go to their viewing tower which is the highest in Nagarkot to view the majestic mountain range and witness the sunrise.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    47
    44
    35
    30
See reviews for
18
45
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

When we arrived, there was no electricity. It continues till the next morning. I experienced similar like this in other hotel in Nepal, but never this long. To get wifi, you have to stand in front of the hotel restaurant, you cannnot get it inside the restaurant. When we asked about this to the waiters or front office, they didn't really answered how to get wifi. To see sunrise you have to climb up through unproper stairs and you end up in a open room, sharing with telecommunication equipment!

The location is fantastic, but not the hotel itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zuki12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nagarkot hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed one night in the top floor; looooong way to climb! Great views from the balcony, provided it is a clear day. It is kept tidy, but it is not well maintained. Poorly lit and worn out bathroom and no telephone, no electricity until 7pm, that means one has to use a candle in the bathroom. The hot water system is so unique and outdated that once switched on you will get very hot water or cold water! They had buffet break fast and dinner; first come better food! Food was simple and not bad.
Wifi worked in the dining area in the afternoon and then on until we left the next day no wifi was available due to 'technical problem'

Would I recommend this for my friends - not really. There must be better place to stay and if you want good view of the sun rise, you may go to the hill top which is not far from this place( have to drive).

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I liked the hotel although hot water was not always available.
It has great views of the mountains.
Top floor rooms have huge windows - must have great view of the Himalayan Mountain Ranges.
Buy bottled water from outside - it is expensive in the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have huge windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Imtiaz_Alam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My worst Hotel Experience ever, no lift service, Staffs are very rude, especially the Chinese looking receptionist(always wearing green jacket). The water service is not 24 hour in the bathroom, they denied to supply water which forced me to check out instantly. Food is very expensive, no telephone service in the room which means you will have to walk all the way to the reception for any sort of problem. There is always power failure and no backup power is supplied. Wifi connection is only available in the restaurant and the foods are freaking expensive (charged me 3600 rupees just for one dinner). Bedrooms and toilets are full of Bugs, no room service. Actually there is nothing good in the hotel except the view. I strong recommend people not to chose this hotel, your holiday mood will be changed.

Room Tip: "Warining- Do not chose this hotel!!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have used this hotel often for my group. The hotel has great location and has highest tower to see the view in Nagerkot. Hotel also has both Sunset and sunrise view whereas most of the hotels ( except very few) has only sunset or sunrise view. Rooms are ok. Foods are reasonable.
The worst things I saw in this hotel is that there is no exist fan or windows in the toilet. You have to close the window of the room in the night for security reason and it is hard to get sufficient fresh wind to breath. Apart from that it is nice hotel to stay with good view and reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shree977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately the room we stayed in smelt of damp/wet carpet. The mattress was a bit iffy on the odor. No tv reception and we couldn't access wifi from the room. There is no restaurants or entertainment within close vicinity of this place so the only reason you would want to stay here is to see what would be a breathtaking view of the surrounding snow peaks. We stayed early june beginning of monsoon season and saw nothing. others may have a better experience however ours was simply bad timing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.6 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#7 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chautari Paradise Inn
Chautari Paradise Inn
#9 of 18 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Property: Hotel View Point
Address: On the top of Nagarkot Hill, Nagarkot, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing