We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful n Natural Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Godavari Village Resort
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful n Natural Heaven”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was a good decision to spend our holiday in this nice resort.The Environment of the resort was very warm and welcoming , Room was nice with the balcony view . Staff are very friendly and was always willing to help and give the best service they could do to make our stay memorable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basanta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

nice location- far from pollution, no noise. big clean rooms and bathrooms, plenty of hot water supply, refrigerator, tv and air condition but a/c in our room was not in condition. so we were provided warm blankets. Great Variety of breakfast but bigger juice glass would be better. We tried nepali thali with wild boar but it was not as tasty as we expected. room service was good. Housekeeping service was not prompt. Nice buildings (suite) with different historic name. Spacious garden with seasonal flowers everywhere greenery gives you the feeling of freshness. little bit expensive but romantic place for honeymoon..........

Room Tip: choose a building closer to restaurant so that you do not need to walk up much
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mili R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Situated close to Kathmandu yet the environment was so serene and peaceful. And ample of space for conducting team building exercise. Swimming pool is a plus point for the resort. Other than that there is not much to get involved. Good place just minutes away from hustle and bustle of city life to relax and treat yourself for much deserved weekends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rimesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This a one good resort away from Kathmandu hustle bustle but close enough, the room service is good , food is good , the only problem is location of rooms once you reach them it becomes a hell of a walk up the hill to reach the reception or restaurant in case you are located near the pool .
But otherwise beautiful location , great friendly people.

Room Tip: Try to get room as close to the reception as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gannitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmirth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Built 13 years ago by a far-sighted chef, this haven above the hustle, bustle, diesel and dust of downtown Kathmandu, offers the limb and lung weary traveller a much needed dose of quiet and fresh air. Standing on a sloping site of woodland and landscaped gardens the spacious buildings offer refreshing views over the valley below. Sitting on the dining terrace in the warming early morning sun is a relaxing experience. The staff are attentive, well trained and most helpful. A large swiiming pool allows for gentle recuperative exercise with sauna and massage also available. Meals comprise of a set buffet or a la carte choice. Although 14 kms from the city centre the 35 minute journey is well worth while.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

beautiful setting outside of city noise and pollution.Much needed by our medical mission group. Great pool.Helpful staff. Good buffet.Clean rooms.Comfy beds.Quiet area.Many steps to different buildings and lobby...good for a mini workout!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
310 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This resort could be really great for family with kids like us. However, the service is too impersonal. Don't think they care about customer satisfaction.

The WIFI should be free as it was not even fast! The towels are limited to 3 towels even after we beg for more because of the kids.

The facilities are old and need upgrade. No AC units in room although they have screen for windows for mosquitos. Make sure to visit during non-summer months in Nepal if staying in the resort.

As it is more than 30 minutes away from Kathmandu, the price should be more competitive. We were not lucky to see the Himalayas Range from our room due to the clouds (and we visited October!) We were told that it is better to visit December - January. Clear sky and the chances of seeing the Himalayas from the room is high.

Room Tip: Be prepared to climb stairs from room to lobby or restaurant. Choose the ones closes to the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turknoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patan (Lalitpur)
0.0 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#1 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 17 in Nagarkot
720 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#2 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.0 mi away
Hotel Goodwill
Hotel Goodwill
#8 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 17 in Nagarkot
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godavari Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godavari Village Resort

Property: Godavari Village Resort
Address: Patan (Lalitpur) 44709, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Patan (Lalitpur)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Patan (Lalitpur)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Godavari Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Godavari Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godavari Village Hotel Patan (Lalitpur)
Godavari Village Resort Nepal/Kathmandu Valley - Patan (Lalitpur)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing