We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, elegant home in Patan”
A beautifully renovated Newari House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully renovated Newari House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
A beautifully renovated Newari House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley, Bagmati Zone, Central Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Al3xamsa
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, elegant home in Patan”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two days in Yamba Traditional Home at the end of our trek in Nepal. The house is beautiful, decorated with style and perfectly furnished. It was a great choice and we fully recommend it to anyone who wants to see a typical house from this region while enjoying a well deserved rest in a comfortable bed. However, what really made the difference was the warmth of the owner and of his family. They were always there for us with a smile and we spent a lovely time chatting on the small, lovely, rooftop terrace . They did their best to make our stay a perfect one and even surprised us with breakfast in the room, after having noticed our very sore feet from the trek. Definitely recommend Yamba!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks a lot. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S
1 review
“Absolutely lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent two nights in the wonderful traditional house of Pradeep an his family. During our trip to Nepal, this was by far the best accomodation we had!

Pradeep is an extremely nice host who has spent some years in the Netherlands and speaks English very fluently. He was very helpful and made us feel at home the moment we stepped in. The entire building has been renovated and looks absolutely lovely. The rooms are very clean and have been beautifully decorated and one immediately sees that Pradeep spent a lot of time designing and furnishing the rooms. We cannot stress enough how lovely our room was, it even had a small wooden balcony. Knowing that Pradeep spent some years in Europe, it came to no surprise that the mattress was a western style one and very comfortable.

The breakfast that has been freshly cooked by Pradeep's wife was delicious and Pradeep made sure that we had not a single wish left while sitting on the rooftop terrace.

All in all, Pradeep's wonderful traditional home is an absolute recommendation and we will for sure spent some more nights there on our next trip to Nepal!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilippoV6
Umbertide, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril5555
Bois Colombes, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iosonolap...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquesfr...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.