We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you get a chance, ride with Sander. You won't regret it.”

FlyZone Wakeboard School
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Tilaran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FlyZone Costa Rica Wakeboarding is Costa Rica's high-quality wakeboard-tour provider. Wakeboarding is an easy, fun and SAFE adventure for the whole watersports-loving family. FlyZone is based at the perfect location on beautiful Lake Arenal with flat and warm water year-round. Certified teacher with over 10 years experience, a wide range of the latest and greatest equipment and the best wake in Costa Rica! All equipment and instruction is provided.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I met Sander during my 15 month motorcycle trip from Seattle to Bolivia. Sander is an excellent wakeboard teacher and has a great set-up. We rode 3 sessions and he and his wife put me up for the night as it started raining and the lights on my bike went out. He also gave me some great advice on what to see in Costa Rica. We've stayed in touch and he's one of the special people I met on my trip and plan to keep in touch with. I hope to take a trip to Costa Rica again to visit his him and ride at FlyZone again now that I no longer have a boat. ...and for you serious wakeboarders, Sander knows most of the pros and has lots of stories and connections worldwide. Worth a visit for sure. ...just sayin'

Thank motorcyclemenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyZoneCR, Owner at FlyZone Wakeboard School, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Hi Duncan, muchas gracias! It was a huge pleasure getting to know you and spending some time with you. Glad I could share some of the pura vida-lake arenal-wakeboarding with you, as one of many of your adventures. Already have the next motorcycle menu-trip in mind?
Thanks and hope to meet again! Sander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

Very nice location and excellent skills. Boat is not latest model but runs well. Great place to improve skills and have a fun family day.

Thank Manrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyZoneCR, Owner at FlyZone Wakeboard School, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you very much! Yes very fun family days indeed, looking forward to the next one. You're right that the boat is not the newest, but because of the excellent wake it has there's not much reason to wish for anything else! Thanks and hope to see you and your family soon on Lake Arenal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My favorite place to wakeboard at is Puerto San Luis with Sander. A cool environment where you can learn at your own pace with the excellent advice form a great coach. A great place to spend sometime with your family, great scenery for you to enjoy. People provide great attention for you to feel comfortable. You can practice different activities, wakeboard/wakeskate/skii/wakesurf wich are all an awesome way to entertain yourself. Definitly a place which has to be visited by everyone.

Thank arturoquega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyZoneCR, Owner at FlyZone Wakeboard School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you very much! Looking forward to working on your next trick with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Great place to hang out with your friends, even better if you love wakeboard. My first time wakeboarding with a boat, I improved a lot because of Sander's patience and exc lessons.
Definitely an excellent place to spend your vacations with your family/friends. Sander has a lot of experience, he can also teach you some verts to improve your wakeboarding. I was also able to see Sander ride one set, great technique. He is an exc wakeboarder and also a great person.

If you have any doubt with some wakeboard stuff at Costa Rica Sander is definitely the person you have to contact.

Thank Sergiobarquero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyZoneCR, Owner at FlyZone Wakeboard School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Wow dude, thanks, that's some great compliments right there :) Always a pleasure having you here and riding with you! Come back soon with the posse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Great experience. At first I was a bit anxious, but Sander makes sure you feel at ease. He teaches very well! I had never done this before but I could already keep standing up at the third try.

When you are in Costa Rica and want to do something exciting other than the standard stuff like a canopy tour, rafting, or hiking this is a definite recommendation!

This is one of the things I will remember best from my trip to Costa Rica!

Thank Berend81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyZoneCR, Owner at FlyZone Wakeboard School, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Muchas gracias! Glad you decided to do not just the canopy tour etc. Nothing wrong with that of course, but nothing like spending some active time on the lake with your buddies!
Thanks for wakeboarding with FlyZone, and thanks for the review. Hope to ride with you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FlyZone Wakeboard School also viewed

Tilaran, Province of Guanacaste
Tilaran, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tilaran, Province of Guanacaste
Tilaran, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to FlyZone Wakeboard School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing