We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel with fabulous staff, just a shame about the street noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De Les Pistes
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Staff here were fantastic- nothing was a problem. Always so pleasant and helpful. The hotel was in a great location, one minute walk to the slopes. The evening meal was served in a lovely restaurant around the corner which was superb. The waiting staff were extremely friendly. A great variety every evening, and they were great for looking after my picky eaters!!
We had a lovely quad room which was two twin bedded interconnecting rooms which was ideal as we had two young children with us. The only downside was the noise every night between about 1am and 4.30am, with drunks and loudmouths falling out of Paddy's Shamrock bar! It was a disaster! We were unfortunately on that side of the hotel and only on the second floor so quite close to the street level noise! Would definitely love to return to this hotel but I'd say we would have to forfeit our nice quad room for a couple of mountain view ones, as I couldn't handle a week of sleep deprivation again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel through Crystal Ski. We were dropped off in Pas and had to walk 10 minutes to the hotel as our luggage was delivered by van. The check in was really quick. One small lift for 5 floors is certainly put through its paces. The rooms were basic but very clean. Fresh towels and toiletries every day. Breakfast was typical continental with breads, croissants, ham, cheese , yoghurts and fruit. Fresh tea, coffee and hot chocolate , all kept topped up by the very hard working Pascal. The hotel is half board and your 3 course evening meal is taken at the El Marselles restaurant where hotel guests have Happy Hour all night (pints 2.5 euros). The food is varied and delicious. Maybe not always child friendly options but where they can they will do something different (they did a chicken nuggets and chips for my son) our waitress Inga was a star. Jamie on reception was great and always had useful tips on where to go and what to do. The ski/boot locker is unheated and very small and can be quite busy and cramped at peak times. The location of the hotel is the best in Pas. A snowball throw to all the lifts. Brilliant. We had a great week and would definitely return to this hotel and Pas De La Casa again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Feeandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We visited Andorra in Feb half term. Hotel is a basic Ski hotel with a small bar for breakfast - no restaurant, despite offering half-board, but there was a deal with a local place so we ate there. Quality of the food was really good - strange 2 for 1 drinks offer didn't hurt either. Choice of 3 starters, 3 mains and dessert - everything was pretty good. You can also opt to have full range of the menu at a discount (15%) if you wish (fondue etc.)

Hotel is literally a snowball throw from the piste.with 5 floors of rooms and a small but efficient lift. Hotel was warm and comfortable. Rooms pretty basic, but standard ski hotel layout. Could have done with some gear hooks over radiators etc. but no complaints really. A small ski locker at street level means getting skis in and out was easy - it got busy at peak times but that's to be expected. Hotel had wifi which was ok - they changed passwords every day to try and stop people monopolising it - it worked ok in the bar but not in our room (5th floor). I think the infrastructure in Andorra isn't the best so sometimes the connection was hit and miss. Close to McDonalds etc. if you wanted to try there.

Overall nothing to complain about - staff friendly, breakfast great, rooms OK, position unbeatable. The Tapas bar on the same block is really worth a visit - very good indeed. recommend. Hotel especially good for families.

Room Tip: Slope facing higher up are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fattim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Myself and my partner visited last week of feb and we have so many good things to say about this hotel.
Jamie who is the bar manager is lovely.... He saved me when I was very hungover with some complimentary orange juice and gave my partner free drinks on his birthday.
Rooms are basic but all you need saying as you be out all day skiing.
Hotel is really close to the mountain and right beside a great bar called paddys which has got great people too.
Very happy with my week and will be back next year for sure!
Restaurant is fab too!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadowpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Once again we visited Pas De La Casa, well our party expanded by one this time to make us a group of 6. We returned to this hotel as we could not fault value for money and location.
Once again this was the case, location is perfect only virtually across the road from first ski lift and in the heart of the bars and restaurants.

On arrival Pierre (owner) remembered us instantly and welcomed us along with Jamie (Ron) who is now the bar manager/host and Pascal, the resident little Frenchman who works away morning till night always with a Bonjour or Au Revoir, or even a conversation that no one can understand!

The hotel is still great, however the only common mention amongst our group was that the beds are fairly uncomfortable, whether or not we are maybe just getting older or not, however the hotel does what it says on the tin!!

This was our first time in 4 visits for some of us that we had any poor weather days affecting ski lifts and slopes so we have managed pretty well. However Pas De La Casa is the place to be, Great Skiing, Great Value. (PS...Ban Snowboarders!!!)

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms are most scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beer_guzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from a great week in Pas De La Casa as a group of 5 friends

Grandvilira has a good variety of slopes for our range of beginner, intermediate and advanced skiers. Slope signage and piste maps could have been a little better but we managed the week without getting too lost. Our week in February was a little let down weather wise due to low visibility on some days and wind like you have never experienced before at the top of Pas due to its altitude-so it's essential to bring lots of layers, but it is beautiful when the sun is out.

Would highly recommend dog mushing in Groi Roig for €42 it was both a hilarious and magical experience. The hypnotist night at Milwaukee was also very funny.

The people of Andorra, on and off the slopes, are so friendly, relaxed, down to earth and really made the holiday. Special mention to the brilliant Ron and Pascal at the hotel, our Crystal rep Beth and our waitress Inga at adjoining restaurant who were all great to talk to and no task was too much for them in making our stay as comfortable as possible. Food at El Marseille was of good quality with traditional French meals plus hearty American/English dishes and plenty of choice for all.

The hotel was always clean and warm and drinks prices were very reasonable with the bar rule "you say when" when drinks are poured. Would only comment that rooms need better lighting and hooks/hanging space for drying ski gear plus ski locker room could get very crowded at times as did the corridor outside so could do with improving the layout downstairs.

Andorra is great for shopping- designer sunglasses, watches, alcohol, cigarettes, cigarettes, ski gear & chocolate all at crazy prices thanks to 3% VAT & you won't need as much spending money if you were going skiing in pricy France for example.

Overall we highly recommend the resort and hotel and thanks for the great stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJCB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome by all staff, need any information or help they are there for you, when we arrived the first day we had an introduction meeting which was a great help, you feel welcome by staff, they are polite and brilliant to sit and talk to.
If it wasn't for the staff out holiday wouldn't have been what it was.

The room was a decent size, we stayed at the back of the hotel facing the nightclubs and we still had a lovely view of the mountains and hardly any noise came through on a night!

Hopefully I will be attending Andorra again next year and I will definitely stay here again!!

Absolutely gutted I was only there for a week and wish I stayed longer!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pas de la Casa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Truites
Hotel Les Truites
#1 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Pas Hotel
Magic Pas Hotel
#12 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas...
#15 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#3 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Font D'Argent Hotel
Font D'Argent Hotel
#7 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Les Pistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Les Pistes

Address: 008 Carrer de Bearn, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hotel De Les Pistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing