We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Himalaia Pas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Cascais, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

A very cozy hotel with good rooms and good food. Very well located for skiers. The lounge is big and has a nice Bar. After dinner, it's where you can recover after a good day of ski with a nice fireplace.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDF2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    87
    53
    19
    7
See reviews for
72
65
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel Himalaia is a great place to stay good position just a few steps & your on the piste !! The room we had was large very clean had a great shower ! The beds were 4ft singles & very comfortable the room & the hotel was very warm, so at night we left the doors open!
The food in the hotel was excellent breakfast was a choice of eggs ( fried or omelette ) & always cooked fresh there was also bacon & a choice of other breakfast things Dinner there was always a choice off fish or meat cook for you again there was lots of other stuff!! you would not go hungry.The prices for drinks & coffee was very reasonable the staff were very helpful & friendly I would recommend this hotel & hope to return next year

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadima, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a ski vacation with a friend for 3 nights.
The hotel is ranked 4 stars but t is more of a 3 star hotel.
A very nice, helpful and friendly staff (I injured my knee and one of the staff assisted me in returning my ski equipment).
Close to one of the entrances to the ski slopes.
The hotel is pretty simple, low maintenance.
WiFi is HORRIBLE (nearly no data can go through), breakfast and dinner food was poor and not tasty (in comparison to the other hotels in Pas).
The biggest drawback of this hotel is its location. It is one of the highest hotels in Pas, and the public transportation doesn't go up there, that means that when you arrive to Pas with your baggage ETC you have a relatively long and difficult walk (climb) to the hotel. Taxis are so expensive that you just give them up.....
I would definitely recommend taking the hotels closer to the bus station, for example Sportin hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Poller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at Hotel Himalaia Pas as part of a Neilson skiing holiday and was extremely impressed. The facilities were good (lovely pool/Jacuzzi/sauna) and the staff were some of the best hotel staff I have encountered, particularly the waiters/waitresses in the restaurant who were friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast and dinner featured an extensive range of food that would cater to everyone's taste. Our room was a little gloomy although I think that was mostly because we were on the 5th floor and had windows that were at an angle and therefore covered in snow. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was a daily cleaning service. There's free wifi throughout the hotel. The Neilson shuttle bus is unable to reach the hotel which is up a steepish winding road but they did transfer our luggage for us. On foot, so long as you are averagely mobile, it is easy to get around to the slopes/the town/restaurants etc. You can also catch a regular bus into other ski resorts in Andorra and also the capital.

Room Tip: Pas is quite a lively little down and there's some street noise at night and also noise from oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizelle_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Disappointed that TripAdvisor has awarded it a Certificate of Excellence for 2013, I feel it does not deserve it and having chosen the hotel based on this award, I no longer trust TripAdvisor!

First of all, a few things to bear in mind if you plan to stay in this hotel:

The shuttle bus does NOT leave you in front of the hotel. Pas de la Casa is the last resort in Andorra and the hotel sits at the top of the resort and no shuttle will go that far due to the curbs which understandibly are quite difficult to climb in snow. The shuttle leaves you at the so-called bus station. When we arrived we took a taxi which cost only 5 Euros to take us to the hotel, please bear in mind that if you don't get a tasi and there is snow, it will be very difficult to get all your luggage up to the hotel. When we left there was no snow on the roads so we were fine with the luggage.
However, we emailed the hotel and asked them prior to getting there if they could arrange for a taxi to pick us up and they said they would send a car. When we got there we didn't hear back from them though. Also, when we left we wanted to arrage for a taxi and we spoke to 2 people at the reception in the evening who said that the taxi service was quite poor and they weren't happy with this but that we could try in the morning to call for a taxi as we couldn't arrange for one in the evening prior to the departure. The next morning, there was someone else at the reception and we asked them to call for a taxi and he said it should have been arranged the evening before! Very disappointing to see that the staff weren't synched!

The Bad: cleaning was good but the room napkins and shampoo weren't topped up. For 5 nights we did not get any new shower caps, shampoo and napkins. Also, a lot of the facilities were broken: old hair-dryer, shower cord, there was mould around the window frames, bathroom door wouldn't fully close. You could also hear other people showering.
We also found an old T-shirt on the very top shelf of the wardrobe - it seemed to have been there for a while..
Maintenance did come to fix the hair-dryer and we were also given a replacement when we needed it so service was good and the staff were friendly.
Skis and boots are stored in the underground car-park (this was ok) but there was no facility to dry your ski boots, after 1 night of leaving them there they were wet inside the next morning. We took them to the room where there was also no way to dry them which is disappointing for a mountain hotel (for example, in Austria, there are hotel facilities for this purpose - a hanger made specially for ski boots which warms up and dries the inside of the boots).

The Good: there was a mini fridge in the room (this was really good as some hotels don't have one), the wardrobe was good size and contained some drawers, there was a nice large mirror in the hall-way, good size rooms, the hotel is very close to the slopes, the food was great, friendly staff.

Final thing is that a very weird thing happened, in the last day, my black leggings and black flower hair pin have both vanished. I had worn them both at the previous breakfast and left them in the wardrobe where my husband also saw them just before going to the slopes. When we got back, they were no longer there.

Overall, I would rate this hotel as a 3 star one, not 4 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room - a mountain resort is bound to have hotels with rooms facing the rocks or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldp10rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Well appointed and spacious rooms in a lovely hotel in great location in Pas. As has been mentioned the breakfasts are very good and evening meal quality is variable; perhaps if they didn't try so hard to provide a vast selection of food on the buffet it would be easier to do a couple of excellent dishes. There was a superb salad counter, lots of fresh fruit, always a selection of pasta and sauces and a varied hot and cold buffet, we were delighted with the quality and service. A lovely stay at the hotel and the spa facilities were an added bonus.

Room Tip: No one goes to Pas for a "quiet time" and so the occasional happy party going by is to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGStretton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Having read some of the previous reviews I had to write my own and dispute some of the opinion. Although a first time ski trip for us, we were travelling with seasoned winter sports fanatics. Hotel was efficiently run, clean tidy with helpful staff, the restaurant had a great choice of cold and hot buffet selections at both breakfast and dinner. A hot grill with cooked to order fish/meat options for dinner or eggs for breakfast added to the more than adequate available choices. Sergio was a particular star in the restaurant. Rooms were spacious, had a selection of toiletries, safe, hair dryer, large comfortable beds with fridge, tv and sofa. Drying lockers for ski kit were also included. You can buy a padlock or take you own. A small pool and sauna/jacuzzis were also available. 2 minute walk and you are on the powder completes the picture. My only criticism is it's noisy, but this is the other guests and not the hotels fault, ear plugs are a useful tip!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nannajamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.1 mi away
Magic Pas Hotel
Magic Pas Hotel
#12 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#4 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Truites
Hotel Les Truites
#1 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Font D'Argent Hotel
Font D'Argent Hotel
#6 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Pas de la Casa Alaska
Residence Pas de la Casa Alaska
#17 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalaia Pas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalaia Pas

Property: Hotel Himalaia Pas
Address: Calle de la Solana, 51, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Himalaia Pas 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Himalaia Pas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing